Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
The best chicken recipe I have ever come across...sans the Ginger...it is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is the 3rd or 4th time I've made this and as written it's great and played with it's great....it's just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Wasson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
SOOOOOO GOOOOD! I made this for my family and they all ABSOLUTELY loved it! I had leftover batter since I cut up the chicken myself and prolly didn't have as much as the recipe called for but I added some brown sugar and made hush puppies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
To prevent soggy bottom chicken breasts place a cooling rack (I used my toaster oven rack) over the baking sheet (I also lined the backing sheet with tin foil for easy cleanup). This prevents the chicken from sitting in juices on the baking sheet so it's crispy all the way around. Awesome recipe! Oh, yea. you can also leave out any spices you don't want/have if you'd like... it's still very good :) First time I made it I didn't have ginger, dried mustard, or tarragon and it was still awesome. Tonight I had the dried mustard and tarragon but still no ginger. I think 20 minutes in the over was too much (my oven temp may just be off) so I'm going to try either turning down the oven a smidge or taking the chicken out a little early. Thanks again, awesome dinner :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Great! Did as others recommended and cut back on salt and pepper. Had no Tarragon so used Herb de Provence. The dried mustard was the highlight! Also, cooked on a rack but had very little grease anyway. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Vassar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Crowsnest Pass, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Not a huge fan of it as I found the Ginger very strong and I even used less than what the recipe called for. I will however make this again but changing the spices up, as the chicken is very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Made exactly as written, all we could really taste was Tarragon, for sure NOT for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I catered for a wedding party on Saturday and used this recipe minus the ginger. I have never gotten so many compliments on how moist the chicken was.....great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Let me start out with what worked. It was very easy to make, the chicken was moist and there was a great deal of breading that built up on the outside. I cut the recipe in half and was able to get 5 good sized chicken breasts out of it. My husband loved it. What didn't work was that the breading did get soggy on the bottom while baking. Wish I had read where someone suggested cooking it on a rack...that would have worked great. I wasn't overly fond of the spices but that is more personal taste. I will try this again but change up the spices. All in all it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I used my own spice mix but everything else by the recipe. It was so great! I couldn't believe how moist the chicken was. New family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States