Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I thought the chicken came out great not excellent. It had excellent flavor (I adjusted the spices to my own taste, excluding the ginger) and wonderful juicyness, but the skin lost its crispyness while in the oven. I'm not sure what to adjust next time to keep the breading more crispy! Overall a fine four star recipe, my husband really enjoyed it!! Thank you so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
this has become my "go to" recipe for chicken - love it! but i don't bother baking, just fry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
double the flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Wert, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This is delicious and I skipped the whole pan frying and baking part and just deep fried the chicken. It turned out great!! Wonderful spices!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
When I flipped the chicken breast in the frying pan the breading stuck to the bottom of the pan on the second flip. I am not sure if it was because there was a lot of breading or if I did something wrong. Suggestions welcome. I opted to use my own seasonings so I can comment on the original recipe as far as taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
My husband and I loved it! I used smaller pieces of chicken, instead of using half a breast. I cut each chicken breast into about 8 pieces. This cut down on the time in the oven to 10 min. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I have made this several times over the last few months and everyone has loved it. It is a great recipe! Thanks! I modified the spices by decreasing the amount and I pound out the breasts flat with a meat tenderizer before breading so I can cook them completely in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I made this tonight. It was awesome! My whole family really liked it - even the one who does not like chicken. I took the advice of a couple of reviews and backed it on a rack which kept the bottom of the chicken from getting soggy. My only difficulty was that it did stick. Will have to try to spray the rack before I put the chicken on it. Otherwise, this was really flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Tried this recipe with my parents and it was a huge hit. Tarragon is my new favorite spice, definitely made the chicken awesome. It was amazingly flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Chicken tenders came out delicious with this recipe. It's a simple and fun recipe to make. I used less ginger (seemed like too much) and buttermilk instead of regular milk to make it a bit richer, but otherwise the spices are pretty much perfect. Tastes very similar to fancy restaurant chicken tenders, but better. Great blend. Be careful with the salt – some pieces came out a bit too salty, so just be sure to mix it up very carefully or maybe even add a bit less. Also, I don't really see the need to bake these after frying. If you cook them thoroughly while frying, there's no need to bake it and it will probably come out soggier than crispier to be honest. Definitely try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States