Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
To prevent soggy bottom chicken breasts place a cooling rack (I used my toaster oven rack) over the baking sheet (I also lined the backing sheet with tin foil for easy cleanup). This prevents the chicken from sitting in juices on the baking sheet so it's crispy all the way around. Awesome recipe! Oh, yea. you can also leave out any spices you don't want/have if you'd like... it's still very good :) First time I made it I didn't have ginger, dried mustard, or tarragon and it was still awesome. Tonight I had the dried mustard and tarragon but still no ginger. I think 20 minutes in the over was too much (my oven temp may just be off) so I'm going to try either turning down the oven a smidge or taking the chicken out a little early. Thanks again, awesome dinner :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Great! Did as others recommended and cut back on salt and pepper. Had no Tarragon so used Herb de Provence. The dried mustard was the highlight! Also, cooked on a rack but had very little grease anyway. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Crowsnest Pass, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Not a huge fan of it as I found the Ginger very strong and I even used less than what the recipe called for. I will however make this again but changing the spices up, as the chicken is very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Made exactly as written, all we could really taste was Tarragon, for sure NOT for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I catered for a wedding party on Saturday and used this recipe minus the ginger. I have never gotten so many compliments on how moist the chicken was.....great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Let me start out with what worked. It was very easy to make, the chicken was moist and there was a great deal of breading that built up on the outside. I cut the recipe in half and was able to get 5 good sized chicken breasts out of it. My husband loved it. What didn't work was that the breading did get soggy on the bottom while baking. Wish I had read where someone suggested cooking it on a rack...that would have worked great. I wasn't overly fond of the spices but that is more personal taste. I will try this again but change up the spices. All in all it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I used my own spice mix but everything else by the recipe. It was so great! I couldn't believe how moist the chicken was. New family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was an awesome recipe. My husband absolutely loved it. I did cut the ginger in half and that was perfect. My husband who doesn't like ginger couldn't taste it. Definitely will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
The finished product of this recipe was beyond my expectations. I didn't have the tarragon or thyme, but it didn't seem to matter. I thought the chicken was a little heavy on the pepper, but my family loved it so I will continue to make it as the recipe indicates. I did use a rack on top of a cookie sheet and the chicken was crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. My family absolutely loved this recipe, I will be making it again (and again)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Excellent recipe, the chicken was so tender! I changed up the spices a little and it worked really well. I cut the pepper in half, added more garlic powder, some minced onions, and I left out the tarragon. I cooked it just like the recipe stated to, but I made it into chicken parm. Definately will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States