Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I love this recipe chicken was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
The flavor of this chicken was very good. I did cut the salt and pepper in half as other posters suggested. It didn't crisp up as I thought it would. I did put it in the oven on a wire rack but it didn't crisp. I made it exactly as the recipe stated (except cutting the salt and pepper). We will definitely have this again. Thank you for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I didn't have thyme or tarragon. I really liked it and will definitely make again. I tasted a bit too much salt so I would just put around 1 tablespoon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Was growing tired of grilled chicken and plain baked chicken, this had great flavor!! Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I loved this! It was fairly easy and really tasty, and best of all, the chicken wasn't dry after cooking. I had been craving some fried chicken and this was very satisfying! I didn't have any dry mustard, so I added 3 tbsp of regular prepared mustard (think French's) to the egg/milk mixture and it worked just fine. I also added a couple shakes of smoked paprika and cayenne to spice it up a little more, but I think it would have been just fine without it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This indeed is the most tender and moist chicken I ever have ever tried. I also added grated Parmesan cheese to the flour mix. What came out of the oven was pure delight. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mukul Goel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This has become a staple in our house. The only alteration I made to the recipe is to use homemade breadcrumbs instead of the flour. Makes great leftovers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was delicious! I didn't have any terragon so I used rosemary as a substitute. I would use a bit less salt next time. I also patted the chicken breasts with paper towels after frying them, which seemed to control any possible issues with being soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
For the very first I made fried chicken that was very good...thanks for the recipe! BTW I put it on a rack in the oven so my chicken wasn't soggy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I have been trying (unsuccessfully) for years to make a decent fried chicken b/c my mom & grandma raised the bar high! This was an easy recipe to follow and the chicken was quite good! Not quite as good as my mom's.... but definitely sets me well on the right track!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Bowman

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States