Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Yummy. Just gave 4 stars because it was uneven looking. Smaller parts were very brown, larger not. Probably my own fault. But it tasted good"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Based on other reviews I used 1/2 the called for ginger and pepper. I didn't use tarragon only because I didn't have any. My very picky boyfriend who usually adds hot sauce to everything LOVED this chicken. He said it had a great flavor, similar to KFC. He didn't even need to use any hot sauce. :) Although since he loves spicy food he did say he might add something to make it spicy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Tried this for the first time tonight. The number of ingredients scared me...but once I got everything out it was quite easy to prepare. I scaled it down for four servings. I should have used less pepper and less salt - we don't normally use those, so they stand out when we do. Easy to prepare, chic was moist and not greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
The seasoning ratios are all awry. Just season to taste. I did italian-based seasonings, like oregano, pepper, andthyme, with an italian dressing marinade, and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I didn't change a thing, and these are so tender and delicious. My 5 year old ate a whole piece. Leftovers would be great sliced on a salad too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Made this a little while ago. Son and Fiance liked it Made as written only.... did not have oregano and fried them in fry daddy. Yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I should have known that I wouldn't be a huge fan of the flavors but I thought I'd give it a go anyway. The chicken was moist and the coating stayed on so that's always a plus. The tarragon and ginger (I love ginger by the way), were just too overwhelming. Just a tip...if you spray a wire rack with cooking spray and place the chicken on that prior to baking, there won't be any issue of a soggy bottom as some have noticed. I gave it 4 stars because I'm sure it tasted exactly like it was supposed to and as stated, I should have known that it would not be the best flavors for my palette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Great recipe! I would just cut back on the salt and pepper a bit, but other than that, a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
fantastic and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States