Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Very easy and quick. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Very tender! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Delicious and super easy to make. Totally recommend it!!! Sorry, forgot to take a pic... :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I did not have chicken breast so I used thighs. I did not have mustard powder but had all other ingredients and followed the recipe until I read reviews. After reading the reviews and some were saying chicken was bland I added about a tablespoon of Lawry's Season Salt. I was really impressed with the outcome and will definitely use this recipe again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Using my own chicken-fry breading,it should be great...but how do I add it to my recipe box? All I've been able to do is bookmark it. There is no +recipe icon to click on, like they say. I will use my cast iron chicken fryer with oil to half the size of the chicken breasts, and bake then on a rack to allow even cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I think next time I won't use the tarragon, but it was a great recipe! Great to make homemade chicken fingers with as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I haven't tried this exact recipe of spices, but, I can tell you the technique of browning the chicken lightly in a small amount of oil, after you have dusted them with the spices you like in a flour mixture, and then placing the chicken on a small roasting rack over a glass dish (to catch the drippings) and baking in an oven of 300°F for 1 hour to 1hr 15min, will give you a beautiful moist chicken breast that is not soggy on the bottom. One can use a cooling rack or roasting rack. Just something to hold the chicken up allowing the oven air to flow around it. I've been baking chicken breast this way for years. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I have made this twice. This was good exactly as written (a bit salty and I did put the chicken on a rack to keep it from getting soggy on the bottom when baking). The second time the spices I used were one tablespoon lemon pepper, one tablespoon Italian seasoning, one tablespoon of salt and one of pepper and a teaspoon of both dry mustard and garlic powder. Came out great and a bit more to our families tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leamington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This is delicious chicken!!!!! I'm giving it 4 stars because I didn't love the spice combo. I made it again and switched out the ginger & tarragon with a heaping teaspoon of Cajun seasoning -- perfect. I baked on a rack in the oven and used a really hot pan & oil -- it makes a big difference. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
A huge hit in my house. My husband loved it and even my very picky kids wanted more. This will become a staple in my house. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States