Tender Onion Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
WAY TO SALTY!!!! I even omitted the salt as per other reviewers and it still had way to much salt. That was the overwhelming taste in your mouth. It made it almost inedible. We had to remove the coating before we could stand to eat it. Will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Absolutely Perfect!!!! I made this tonight for dinner, and my husband LOVED it!!! I will definately be making this dish on a regular basis. I made sure to read the reviews before I made this dish, and opted to forego the extra salt... FIVE STARS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I needed something quick for dinner tonight and this fit with what I had on hand. I wish I would have read the reviews first, I agree that it was too salty. I did it different though. I mixed the soup mix with some seasoned bread crumbs. I dipped the tenders into the butter then into the soup mix and crumb mixture and then put it into the pan. I drizzled the left over butter over the top of the tenders then put into the oven. They were tasty and quick. Next time I may reduce the soup mix to cut some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
i really liked this recipe my family really liked it also i took the advice of evryone else and only used half the amount of soup mix but i liked it and will prbably have it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
This was a decent recipe and though we enjoyed it, I agree with one of the other reviewers that this would just do as a quick and fast meal. I omitted the salt and added a bit more pepper to spice things up a little. I also used the onion mushroom Lipton soup mix instead of just the onion one. Overall, not too bad of a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This was very good and soooo easy to prepare. I omitted the salt and used unsalted butter & only used 1/2 the package of onion soup mix because of the comments of everyone. Next time I will use the whole package of onion soup mix, as my boyfriend thought it needed more coating. This is a keeper based on easy prep alone, with the plus that it tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This was easy and delicious! Next time I will omit the salt, the soup mix is salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
I only used 1/4 envelope of mrs. grass onion soup mix low sodium,and no extra salt. They're ok, taste good with a ranch dip or bbq sauce on side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loriski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
Very good! My boys liked it so much, they asked for it again the next day! I, too, used unsalted butter and only half an envelop of onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This was easy to make and pretty tasty, but VERY VERY salty. The soup mix definately needs to be watered down a little bit. On the plus side, my 2 year old son loved them! (and thats saying something)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States