Tender Onion Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
The kids loved it..I think next time I'll use real butter. The margarine had a funny taste to it...it's fresh though, I just bought the package of margarine last week. I omitted the extra salt after pouring the margarine on...just peppered it. The onion flavoring was good and the chicken was fork tender. Overall, good recipe and a cinch to make...thanks Kim in Oklahoma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very tasty for such a simple and easy-to-prepare recipe. I made it exactly as written, and enjoyed it a lot. One suggestion though: the sprinkled-on soup mix didn't "cook in" totally. If I were to make this again, I might try mixing the soup mix and the melted margarine in a bowl (probably making it a little pasty), and then brush it onto the chicken strips. Just a minor point. This recipe has a lot of flavor and versatility - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was so delicious and very easy! Like many other people here, I left out the salt and only used about half a pack of the onion soup mix. I threw in a few fresh mushrooms and it was outstanding! This is one of those meals that looks and tastes like much more work than it actually was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
A very good, easy chicken dish. Very tasty too!! My husband and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I enjoyed the recipe. I cut down on the onion soup but did everything else as specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I made this today. The flavor is wonderful…but I wouldn't add any more salt to it. Butter has salt and so does the soup mix; it would have been way too salty. My daughters, age 7 and 9, loved it. Served it with a fairly plain baked potato and salad. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Simple and quite tasty! I read the other revuews and made some adjustments. I only used half of the soup mix and useunsalted butter instead of margarine (since everyone said the dish was salty), but half of the suggested amount.Served it with quinoa dnd it was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This is the best tasting and easiest chicken breast I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I agree that this was salty, but I enjoy salt so it was great for me! I doubled the recipe, but only used 1/4 cup + 2 Tbsp of margarine. It was delicious, and I would definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I used garlic spread and dried onion flakes. A very easy and tasty meal served with veggie rice:) i didnt use as much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Marys, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States