Tender Onion Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I substituted light sour cream for the margarine. It came out well with less fat. I thought it was tasty for such a quick & easy dish. I will probably make this at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Very tasty and easy. I used chicken breasts instead and kept the rest the same. Came out perfect, tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Very good and very easy. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I cut the onion soup with plain bread crumbs. My only complaing is that the breading was soggy; I fixed that by turning up the temp to 400 for about 10 minutes. Nothing special; I like my own recipe of butter & Italian flavored bread crumbs cooked at a higher temp better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
WOW, so impressed by how this turned out!! I changed it up a bit, but am giving it 5 stars due to ease & taste. I had frozen chicken breasts to use up, which sometimes don't turn out so well after thawing, but this turned out REALLY good! I cut the chicken breasts into strips, dipped them in melted butter, then into a mixture of onion soup mix & bread crumbs. Drizzled the extra melted butter over the strips, then baked at 350 for around 20 minutes. I did not add extra spices. Even my husband said they were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I was in a hurry and I had all the ingredients the recipe called for, so I tried it out. Not bad for a weekday meal. A bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Marckwordt- Lowery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This was surprisingly good. I made it because there wasn't much else in the house, but it turned out to be a huge success. Everyone was asking me for the recipe. Highly recomended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This is an incredibly easy way to prepare chicken! I took the reviewers' advice and cut down on the onion soup mix, and it ended up tasting great! I served it with cheesy hash brown casserole and a vegetable. It made a good weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parsonsperson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Loved this for a quick and easy dish. Very tasty and moist! I mixed the soup mix with a little panko bread crumbs for extra crunch. Dipped in butter first, then onion/crumb mix. Poured the remaining butter over all in the the pan. Wonderful! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was an extremely easy recipe with great flavor. The chicken stayed moist in the oven; however a bit too salty for our taste. Next time, I will omit any salt since there is plenty in the onion soup mix. Thanks Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States