Tender Italian Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Easiest and yummiest chicken cutlets ever. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Loved It! I substituted the mayo for egg and added some thoroughly crushed cornflakes to the breadcrumbs like my grandma used to! Had a few huge breast lol (No Pun Intended) so more like 30mins-45 in the oven.. Great Recipe to use for Chicken Parm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Just tried this, was looking for an alternative to frying chicken cutlets. Turned out GREAT! enough leftovers for a sandwich the day after. My kids were allover it (Finger licking good daddy!). Instead of grated parmiggiano, I used my dad's home grown/made grated romano cheese, and I added Italian seasoning to the mayo mix. I gave the suggestion to mom for my dad's diet (beats frying!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dom Armano

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Quick, easy, and delicious. I used Italian seasoned panko instead of breadcrumbs, but I'm sure it didn't change the outcome. Chicken was moist and full of flavor. It's a keeper. Thank you for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Holden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Misty Lyons
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
It was a hit! Even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Lyons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This is a keeper! Even my pickiest eaters loved it. I didn't have Italian bread crumbs, so I just added Italian seasonings to plain bread crumbs. I used chicken strips instead of breasts with the same delicious results. Next time I plan on placing the chicken on a cookie cooking rack on the backing sheet so both sides of the chicken come out golden brown and chicken doesn't pool in its juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Best baked chicken recipe I've come across. I'm known to serve dry over baked chicken at dinner and I have yet to ruin this! Lol I made accordingly to recipe but I now use Greek yogurt in place of mayo. You can't tell the difference in the end!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Awesome recipe, and very easy! I'm a busy professional, and work late, but this takes no time at all. Thanks!! I add some extra seasoning and use low fat mayo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Finn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Ive made it this way and without bread crumbs because I did not have any and both ways work great.. even just mayo and garlic is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Such a simple recipe for such a delicious food. I was looking for a simple breaded chicken recipe that uses Italian seasoned bread crumbs and this one fit the bill. We actually didn't add the cheese, but it was still soooo good. I also found the crumbs were nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States