Tender Italian Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Misty Lyons
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
It was a hit! Even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Lyons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This is a keeper! Even my pickiest eaters loved it. I didn't have Italian bread crumbs, so I just added Italian seasonings to plain bread crumbs. I used chicken strips instead of breasts with the same delicious results. Next time I plan on placing the chicken on a cookie cooking rack on the backing sheet so both sides of the chicken come out golden brown and chicken doesn't pool in its juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Best baked chicken recipe I've come across. I'm known to serve dry over baked chicken at dinner and I have yet to ruin this! Lol I made accordingly to recipe but I now use Greek yogurt in place of mayo. You can't tell the difference in the end!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Awesome recipe, and very easy! I'm a busy professional, and work late, but this takes no time at all. Thanks!! I add some extra seasoning and use low fat mayo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Finn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Ive made it this way and without bread crumbs because I did not have any and both ways work great.. even just mayo and garlic is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I am going to try this recipe tonight. Does anybody think LEMON would go good to squeeze over chicken once done?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Such a simple recipe for such a delicious food. I was looking for a simple breaded chicken recipe that uses Italian seasoned bread crumbs and this one fit the bill. We actually didn't add the cheese, but it was still soooo good. I also found the crumbs were nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
i made it just as it's called for, but with chicken tenders. i also changed the cooking time and heat. i put it in the over for 30mins on 350° in a deep baking dish covered with foil. then after i peeled the foil off and let it go for another 10mins. it turned out excellent. not a scrap left in the house. put it with garlic and oil vermicelli and green beans. so yummy. i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Simply amazing. I love to bake my chicken instead of frying it, and while this probably isn't much healthier than frying it with the mayo and everything, it is simply amazing. I love it with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Super simple to make with ingredients on hand. My son ate it all - and especially enjoyed it with a little honey on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States