Tender Italian Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
The nuggets were white and dry...awkward. I sprayed them w oil to make it work. Think I'll just buy frozen ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRCLAIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidon, South, Lebanon
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AriC90
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I've been cooking chicken with your recipe for at least a year. It's perfect everytime. My family prefers the thinner chicken as if it's been pounded. I prefer pounded, but pounding is loud and messy. Instead, I use a super sharp long meat knife. I turn the breast so that the "pretty" side is up. I begin my slice through the meat on the thick side, holding the meat down on the cutting board an precisely slicing through the meat following my hand's pressure. I've never been cut. As long as you have a very sharp knife there would be no reason for the knife to accidentally come through the top and slice your hand, unless of course, you're not watching. I usually slice an average chicken breast into 3 long cutlets. Because they're thinner, you can add less of the "crust". I bake at 425 as directed, for 17-20 minutes depending on if I'm cooking for tonight's meal or to be warmed in the toaster oven on another day. If I'm baking them for another day, I be sure to completely cool the crispy chicken on a cooling rack and then since I don't have a cooling rack small enough for a covered dish, I just put a paper towel down, setting the chicken on it. It's a little gummy on the bottom when you take it out, but it will crisp up nicely if you're careful not to scrape off the crust when removing it from the paper towel. Thanks for the great recipe. My family & I enjoy it. I like it particularly for the fact I can make a family size chicken breast package and use extra chicken for leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Spalding

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This was very good. The kids loved it too. I put a cooling rack on a cookie sheet to cook them so both sides would be crispy. It was delicious! I am glad I made this tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I loved this recipe. I did change a few things, like adding more garlic powder ( just a few shakes from the container) and not as much mayo. I wiggled the chicken in the mayo and coated with breadcrumbs completely. Also I recommend using chicken breast tenderloins instead and flipping them halfway through cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
So easy and delicious! The chicken stayed perfectly tender. I used especially large chicken breasts so I cut them in half and had to bake an additional 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Well, that sure was tasty. I just finished supper. I made it exactly as stated and it was delicious, juicy, tender and delicious. This will go on my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Easiest and yummiest chicken cutlets ever. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Loved It! I substituted the mayo for egg and added some thoroughly crushed cornflakes to the breadcrumbs like my grandma used to! Had a few huge breast lol (No Pun Intended) so more like 30mins-45 in the oven.. Great Recipe to use for Chicken Parm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Just tried this, was looking for an alternative to frying chicken cutlets. Turned out GREAT! enough leftovers for a sandwich the day after. My kids were allover it (Finger licking good daddy!). Instead of grated parmiggiano, I used my dad's home grown/made grated romano cheese, and I added Italian seasoning to the mayo mix. I gave the suggestion to mom for my dad's diet (beats frying!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dom Armano

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States