Tender Italian Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Our weekly chicken tender recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey O'Connor
Living In: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
I didn't have any bread crumbs on hand the first time I used the recipe, so I crushed up ritz crackers and used them instead. My entire family LOVED this dish. I did try it with the bread crumbs the next time, but we actually prefer the butter crackers on it. Other than that modification, this recipe is now a staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Dinges Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochran, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jentaylor212
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Taste great and was very easy to prep and bake. I actually cut chicken into cubes instead and sprinkled the bread crumbs over the chicken and cooked at 350 for 40 min. Next time I'll cook at higher heat for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabriela
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
It was yummy and very simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Quick and easy to make! Good flavour even with minimal ingredients. I substituted Italian dressing for the mayo, as I find mayo to be too rich sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
We call this Parmesan Chicken in my house :). No need for mayo - I simply dip the chicken in a little melted butter instead. Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AriC90
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I've been cooking chicken with your recipe for at least a year. It's perfect everytime. My family prefers the thinner chicken as if it's been pounded. I prefer pounded, but pounding is loud and messy. Instead, I use a super sharp long meat knife. I turn the breast so that the "pretty" side is up. I begin my slice through the meat on the thick side, holding the meat down on the cutting board an precisely slicing through the meat following my hand's pressure. I've never been cut. As long as you have a very sharp knife there would be no reason for the knife to accidentally come through the top and slice your hand, unless of course, you're not watching. I usually slice an average chicken breast into 3 long cutlets. Because they're thinner, you can add less of the "crust". I bake at 425 as directed, for 17-20 minutes depending on if I'm cooking for tonight's meal or to be warmed in the toaster oven on another day. If I'm baking them for another day, I be sure to completely cool the crispy chicken on a cooling rack and then since I don't have a cooling rack small enough for a covered dish, I just put a paper towel down, setting the chicken on it. It's a little gummy on the bottom when you take it out, but it will crisp up nicely if you're careful not to scrape off the crust when removing it from the paper towel. Thanks for the great recipe. My family & I enjoy it. I like it particularly for the fact I can make a family size chicken breast package and use extra chicken for leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Spalding

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This was very good. The kids loved it too. I put a cooling rack on a cookie sheet to cook them so both sides would be crispy. It was delicious! I am glad I made this tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I loved this recipe. I did change a few things, like adding more garlic powder ( just a few shakes from the container) and not as much mayo. I wiggled the chicken in the mayo and coated with breadcrumbs completely. Also I recommend using chicken breast tenderloins instead and flipping them halfway through cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States