Tender Italian Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Misty Lyons
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
It was a hit! Even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Lyons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This is a keeper! Even my pickiest eaters loved it. I didn't have Italian bread crumbs, so I just added Italian seasonings to plain bread crumbs. I used chicken strips instead of breasts with the same delicious results. Next time I plan on placing the chicken on a cookie cooking rack on the backing sheet so both sides of the chicken come out golden brown and chicken doesn't pool in its juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Best baked chicken recipe I've come across. I'm known to serve dry over baked chicken at dinner and I have yet to ruin this! Lol I made accordingly to recipe but I now use Greek yogurt in place of mayo. You can't tell the difference in the end!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Awesome recipe, and very easy! I'm a busy professional, and work late, but this takes no time at all. Thanks!! I add some extra seasoning and use low fat mayo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Finn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Ive made it this way and without bread crumbs because I did not have any and both ways work great.. even just mayo and garlic is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I am going to try this recipe tonight. Does anybody think LEMON would go good to squeeze over chicken once done?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Such a simple recipe for such a delicious food. I was looking for a simple breaded chicken recipe that uses Italian seasoned bread crumbs and this one fit the bill. We actually didn't add the cheese, but it was still soooo good. I also found the crumbs were nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
i made it just as it's called for, but with chicken tenders. i also changed the cooking time and heat. i put it in the over for 30mins on 350° in a deep baking dish covered with foil. then after i peeled the foil off and let it go for another 10mins. it turned out excellent. not a scrap left in the house. put it with garlic and oil vermicelli and green beans. so yummy. i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Simply amazing. I love to bake my chicken instead of frying it, and while this probably isn't much healthier than frying it with the mayo and everything, it is simply amazing. I love it with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Super simple to make with ingredients on hand. My son ate it all - and especially enjoyed it with a little honey on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States