Tender Italian Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Such a simple recipe for such a delicious food. I was looking for a simple breaded chicken recipe that uses Italian seasoned bread crumbs and this one fit the bill. We actually didn't add the cheese, but it was still soooo good. I also found the crumbs were nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
i made it just as it's called for, but with chicken tenders. i also changed the cooking time and heat. i put it in the over for 30mins on 350° in a deep baking dish covered with foil. then after i peeled the foil off and let it go for another 10mins. it turned out excellent. not a scrap left in the house. put it with garlic and oil vermicelli and green beans. so yummy. i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Simply amazing. I love to bake my chicken instead of frying it, and while this probably isn't much healthier than frying it with the mayo and everything, it is simply amazing. I love it with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Super simple to make with ingredients on hand. My son ate it all - and especially enjoyed it with a little honey on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was so quick and easy to make! So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This is so good we had it twice in ne week. Very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Absolutely DELICIOUS!!!!! Probably the best chicken recipe I've ever made and the whole family loved it including my toddler. Recommend times a million!!!! ++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Fabulous! Don't change a thing! Will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Came out a little soggy, would suggest cooking on a grill pan in the oven, and then turning midway through the process. But other than that, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Delicious! Made with smaller chicken bscb cuts I had on hand and used Panko that I added Italian seasonings to. Otherwise followed the recipe as written. Coating was nice and crispy and the chicken was juicy. Baked in the oven on a grill pan with ridges, cooked very evenly without needing to flip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States