Tender Italian Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
VERY happy with this recipe. The chicken came out just right and the coating wasn't thick or heavy, but still flavorful. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jarrettsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I LOVED this recipe!!!!! As a beginning cook and picky eater, I was a bit skeptical because of the ingredients (all the mayo and parm) but you can't even taste it. The taste was absolutely great! Next time I will probably use half of the mayo/parm mix because I ended up wiping some of it off the chicken before adding the breadcrumbs. A+ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This recipe was soo good!! Really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Used fresh Parmesan, super moist chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I didn't get to try this but I'm the one that made it and it was super fast and easy! But my husband said it was real good so I know this is one that we'll make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Easy and tasty. Chicken came out tender from mayo layer but crispy on outside. I cooked the chicken on a backing rack as suggested, and since I used a convection oven I didn't even need to flip it to crisp up the bottom. I did add 1tsp Italian seasoning to the mayo mixture, and also some more parm cheese to the bread crumbs, since I love parm. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This chicken recipe was good but quite bland. Our family feels it needs more flavor so I will play with the spices next time. Overall it was good and very moist. Neither the mayonnaise nor the parmesan where detectable, so if you have people who don't like mayo as we do, it shouldn't be a problem. After reading reviews, I made two changes to the recipe based on recommendations. I used a wire rack on a baking sheet and also used crushed croutons instead of bread crumbs. Both of those were great suggestions. Even with the croutons the flavor was still just okay. If you like basic chicken, this is a good recipe. However, if you like something with a lot of flavor, I would suggest adding your favorite spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
But need to bake it for 45 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
made only one change...followed to the letter...suggestions to turn on last five mins. worked. top with motzarella too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Essex Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I'm not a big chicken fan but this is outstanding . Didn't change a thing except for using chicken tenders .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States