Tender Italian Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I made it according to the recipe and my husband said that he'd like to have it again! I used chicken breast tenderloins from Costco, but if I were using chicken breast halves, I would cut them into 2 or 3 strips to allow more surface of the flavorful crunchy coating. This recipe was quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I made this last night and I have to say it was excellent! my husband loved it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherolyn12
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Excellent flavor. Will use this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I loved it and my family loved it. I can't beleive how easy it was. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
mmhh yum! Thanks for the idea!! I hate dipping in egg, so messy! I made nuggets for the kids, they loved it too, ate them without asking for ketchup!! I made it with leftovers of whole grain bread, added some unsweetened breakfast grains, crushed it finely added lots of garlic, paprika, dried herbs, some pepper; grated parmesan cheese I keep on stock in freezer. they came out wonderfully crispy, exactly after those 20min. Next time I'll try yoghurt and maybe some honey to add stickiness instead of Thomy mayo, to make it totally natural!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Very good!! I had to keep it in the oven about 15 minutes longer. Other than that it was very tasty. It was very easy too! My family really enjoyed it:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzieq78

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Loved it delicious and moist and I also cooked it on a wire rack so I could keep turning it and keeping it crunchy .... I adapted it with 75ml Mayonnaise and 15ml Dijon Mustard with sprinkling of dried chilli peppers and wow ........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather541

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
What an easy, fast, totally delicious dish - is on my meal rotation now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
My family of three children, ages 11, 13 & 17 and darling husband, are all very picky eaters. I have to share that I knew my family would not like this recipe using Mayo (they eat no condiments of any kind). So I substituted the Mayo with sour cream as another reviewer suggested. All three of my kids gave this chicken a 5 star!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Very good. I added two minced cloves of garlic to the mayo mixture, but felt it still could have used more flavor. Maybe some oregano next time? It was very moist, and the proportions worked for 6 breast halves. I will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States