Tender Italian Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This was a waste. I don't understand the point in using mayo. It made the breadcrumbs soggy. After 20 minutes, there was no browning but the meat was cooked through. Had to put it under the broiler to get the bread crispy. So the top had some crunch but the bottom was just a sloppy mess of sogginess. Flavor-wise, it was nothing special. There are much better recipes out there that are also more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara23NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saxapahaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
AMAZING flavor and moist super tender would not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Quick and easy! My chicken turned out yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This was really good. I used lowfat mayo and only two chicken breasts and pounded them flat (maybe I pounded them too much because they were falling apart a little as I put them in the mayo/cheese mixture). I had just barely enough of the mayo/cheese mixture. I also found it somewhat difficult to get the mayo/cheese to stick to the chicken. It really wants to stick to your hands! Next time, I will mix the cheese and the garlic powder and then mix in the mayo. Otherwise, I think it's hard to tell if the garlic powder is mixed in well. I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and put the chicken on a rack when baking and turned them over at the last 5 minutes. I also put some foil in the pain -- which I would say is a necessity to avoid lots of scrubbing when cleaning up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Made as directed, except added 1/2 tsp. Italian seasoning. Had trouble getting the mayo mixture to stay on chicken tenders. Over-all, moist, but we didn't like the final finish. Tried to crisp them up by baking them on a cookie cooling rack, and adding 5 minutes. Too mushy for us. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxanneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I put the chicken on a wire rack in a cookie sheet as another reviewer suggested, but the coating was still mushy. Maybe because I really put the mayo mixture on thick? It was still excellent! I'll be making this again! I lined the cookie sheet with tin foil so I didn't need to wash that. The wire rack was non stick so that cleaned up easy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I found no problem in using mayo as the base for this as one of the reviewers cautioned against. In fact, Hellman's has their own recipe much like this one. I found it came out nice and juicy, with just the right amount of crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I made this as directed and I couldn't believe how moist it was. I would follow other reviews and turn the chicken over for 5 minutes so that the bottom can get crispy too. Mine turned out soggy. But very tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Terrific recipe. Easy and delicious. My wife and neighbors couldn't believe how good it was. 5 stars, easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This was fantastic! I ended up cooking it a little longer than the recommended time. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is the calorie count, but then again the mayo is what makes it. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tansy Brandybuck

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States