Tender Italian Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
The chicken was moist and tasty, but I just didn't care for the prep. I had a messy time getting the mayo/parm mixture on the breasts. I don't mind your typical egg/milk dips, but the mayo mix was too thick to easily coat the chicken before putting in the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzncatz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Love this recipe. I always fix it when I'm in a hurry. So easy and always good. Reduce the mayo and it's less calories but still grand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Epps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I marinated in ranch dressing instead of using mayo, as others suggested. I also added a sprinkle of salt and pepper to the crumb mixture. Delicious! I only wish I would have made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Very tasty. I sliced the chicken open and added a slice of Monterey Jack which melted and just ran out... I'll add the cheese at the end of cooking next time, or cut a pocket with a small opening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mine Rat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This is moist, delicious and easy. My family members are not mayo lovers, but they really liked this. I did bake it about 30 minutes to get it the way we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This mixture for the coating? It's AMAZING. Now I ran out of mayo when I made it, so I ended up thinning it with milk and using it more like a traditional egg-wash. But it still tasted incredible! I also had enormous, bone-in chicken breasts; just adjust your time to get the meat cooked through. The breading gets nice and crispy and golden brown. Another review mentioned that the mayo would get all runny - I didn't find that to be the case, in fact the pan was much less greasy than I expected. The meat was tender and juicy and the crust was just enough crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe. My only change was to take boneless chicken breasts and slice them in half, then dredge them in the coating. Everything else is perfect! A very good meal with many possibilities for side dishes. Easy and even the kids inhaled it ALL! Seriously...they ate every last bit and they are p-i-c-k-y....... Served with saute'd asparagus and a salad,scalloped potatoes,corn, whatever... very nice. Keep in mind the coating is thick; Don't let that frustrate you. Smear it all over then shake it in the breadcrumbs. Also, depending on how thick the chicken breasts are, the cooking time may go up to 35-40 minutes but it's worth it. 5 Stars absolutely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaCosta Lotta

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I must say, this is a great recipe!Just now finished eating it! Nothing like what I thought it would be like! The crumbs fell off the top when I tried turning it over. It wasn't as crispy as I had expected it to be. However, I am NOT blaming anyone except for myself on that being that I definately AM NOT a cook! I just like to try out some easy, tasty, recipes! Thx so much! I WILL be trying this again! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duanku

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This is very easy to make and tasty! I've tired this with cheddar/mozza. and it too was pleasing. This could also be pan fried and rolled into other types of crumbs such as Ritz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stephenville, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This is a good recipe and has been around for many years. I first saw it on the Hellmann's jar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States