Tender Italian Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I used boneless, skinless, chicken thighs and it was delicious! Great flavor & very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I think the people who said it was soggy, or bland and dind't cook it enough must have used chicken breast that was too thick. I used very thin chicken breasts and followed the recipe. I used garlic salt instead of garlic powder, and Italian bread crumbs. It was cripsy, moist and delicious. I will probably try with mustard or italian dressing next time to save on the calories. It is delicious, but you should always taste the bread crumb mixture before you dip and cook the chicken... if it's bland then, guess what - it'll be bland cooked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xlucyferx

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Made this last night and got rave reviews from everyone in the family. I only added 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese and it seemed to be enough for me. I also added some black pepper to the mayo mixture. This recipe is fast to put together and goes from oven to table in 25 minutes. A definite repeat! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This chicken was delicious! Easy and quick :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Just made this. I'm not much into Mayo so I used Italian dressing instead as another person that reviewed this recipe. The chicken was very moist and the parmesan cheese gave it a nice touch. The wife loved it as did I. Very easy and not a lot of prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I made it according to the recipe and my husband said that he'd like to have it again! I used chicken breast tenderloins from Costco, but if I were using chicken breast halves, I would cut them into 2 or 3 strips to allow more surface of the flavorful crunchy coating. This recipe was quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I made this last night and I have to say it was excellent! my husband loved it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherolyn12
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Excellent flavor. Will use this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I loved it and my family loved it. I can't beleive how easy it was. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
mmhh yum! Thanks for the idea!! I hate dipping in egg, so messy! I made nuggets for the kids, they loved it too, ate them without asking for ketchup!! I made it with leftovers of whole grain bread, added some unsweetened breakfast grains, crushed it finely added lots of garlic, paprika, dried herbs, some pepper; grated parmesan cheese I keep on stock in freezer. they came out wonderfully crispy, exactly after those 20min. Next time I'll try yoghurt and maybe some honey to add stickiness instead of Thomy mayo, to make it totally natural!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Scheifele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States