Tender Italian Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
yes divine my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This is such a nice dish. Instead of using mayo, I dipped the chicken in buttermilk and then coated it with the mixture of italian bread crumbs and parmesan cheese. I served it with spaghetti or marinara sauce with cheese on top. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Since I live alone, I chose not to "dip" the chicken pieces. I rinsed and dried pieces with a paper towel (necessary for mayonnaise to adhere to raw chicken), spread the mayonnaise on with a knife, and sprinkled the remaining ingredients. I lined the baking pan with foil. The thing I liked about the recipe is that I could easily make adjustment for one serving. I think it may be better with a other seasonings, however, I probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snctygnd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Out standing! I have cooked it acouple of time, but instead of the seasoned bread crumbs I use either saltines or ritz crackes hand crushed. Almost forgot, I put a little finely ground black pepper in the crumbs, but only to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotrod824

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I rated 4 stars because I added a little garlic powder and crushed parsley to the mayo and cheese mix. I cooked in a glass baking dish. Next time I will take the advice and cook on a rack over a cookie sheet. It was really good and my hubby liked it too. He says it's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I have not made this recipe yet but I think that using Renee's Caeser Dressing instead of mayo would be more advantageous. It would be like the GarPar wings coating that is very popular. Will make tonite and update!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I've been doing something similar for years. Mix 1 part seasoned bread crumbs and 1 part grated parmesan. This can be stored indefinitely in an airtight container in the fridge. When you're ready, dip the chicken in melted butter, coat it with bread crumbs and bake as suggested in this recipe. Just remember to never dip your raw chicken into your stash of bread crumbs -- always transfer a small portion to a plate, use that to coat the chicken and discard what you don't use. For a twist, pulse herb seasoned stuffing mix in a food processor and use that in place of the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henniker, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This recipe is awsome. I changed the bread crumbs and used Panko. Love, Love. Love... Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This recipe was so easy and so tasty! The only thing I did differently was use panko crumbs instead of breadcrumbs, only because I like the extra crunch panko crumbs provide. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Takes longer than 20 minutes depending on the size of the chicken breast. Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States