Tender Breaded Turkey Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is an excellent way to saute chicken or turkey breasts. Also works well for pork cutlets. I have used No-Mayonnaise Ranch Dressing, (from this site). This Ranch dressing is excellent in general, and has sour cream and buttermilk as main ingredients. I always have it on hand, even if I do not have sour cream available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I have tried this fried in 1 tbsp of butter gives it a great taste. will try it with sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
The flavor of this was great, and I had no problems at all with my breading falling off or sticking. I did find them to be dry, hence only giving them 4 stars, but that is probably my own fault rather than that of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
The breading would not stay on on the cutlets while I was cooking them. The few bites I got that did still have the breading were good, but overall, I think I'll pass on this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
My husband thought they were great, but I just didn't like the taste. I don't think I'll make this again. I might try it with chicken, but this isn't the way I want my turkey to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I made this last night. I had trouble with the breadcrumbs adhering to the turkey. I added some dijon & mayo like the others did. I would omit the italian seasoning next time. It just didn't go. I will have to try this again and experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was really good! Thanks for sharing. No problem with it sticking in a nonstick pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was great! I didn't have any sour cream, so I substituted yogurt and a little Miracle whip. Other than that, I left the recipe as is. Very easy, simple ingredients, but the result was very tasty! This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Hoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atchison, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
We thought these were wonderful. My breading fell off, but I don't think I had the oil hot enough to start with. I used 1/2 sour cream, 1/2 Miracle Whip and a squirt of Dijon mustard. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
We thought these were fantastic! Juicy as promised. Although turkey can sometimes be a little lacking in flavor, this recipe makes for a perfectly delicious piece of turkey. Thanks Tanya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States