Tender Breaded Turkey Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Was little dry and not enough depth of flavor but very easy to pull together in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
excellent, added a couple things, need a bacon press to uniform crispness, and tried matzo meal as no bread crumbs, worked fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjhollywood
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Hubby ate it all up pretty fast, so I guess it was good. :-) thanks for another goodie for my Recipe Box. I had no problem with crust coming off, but I did use a milk wash and then egg wash and then continued on with the recipe and I also added shredded fine sharp cheese to the crust mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I would agree that you wouldn't know this is even turkey. This is tender, moist, and very flavorful. I did marinate my turkey cutlets in a garlic, olive oil, red pepper, onion powder, and smoked paprika marinate for afew hours before I put them in the sour cream. This was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Patrick and Scott loved this....see notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is an excellent way to saute chicken or turkey breasts. Also works well for pork cutlets. I have used No-Mayonnaise Ranch Dressing, (from this site). This Ranch dressing is excellent in general, and has sour cream and buttermilk as main ingredients. I always have it on hand, even if I do not have sour cream available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I have tried this fried in 1 tbsp of butter gives it a great taste. will try it with sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
The flavor of this was great, and I had no problems at all with my breading falling off or sticking. I did find them to be dry, hence only giving them 4 stars, but that is probably my own fault rather than that of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
The breading would not stay on on the cutlets while I was cooking them. The few bites I got that did still have the breading were good, but overall, I think I'll pass on this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
My husband thought they were great, but I just didn't like the taste. I don't think I'll make this again. I might try it with chicken, but this isn't the way I want my turkey to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States