Tender Breaded Turkey Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I will never make these again. The breading kept on falling off during the cooking time, very fustrating when you've got 4 little kids to feed and a husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Thanks to some other reviewers, these were a real success. I mixed up sour cream, a little mayo and a little dijon and spread it on both sides of the cutlets... let them sit in the fridge before breading them. I also let them sit on a rack for about 15 mins after dredging. It's true that getting the oil nice and hot before dropping them is the key to getting the breading to stick. I used panko instead of Italian breadcrumbs and to the panko and cheese I added garlic powder, onion powder, sage, thyme, salt and pepper. The flavor was outstanding and they were sooo good with mashed pototoes, gravy, stuffing and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Very good breading. Loved the sour cream idea. I watched the clock, but still overcooked it a bit on the first side. I was amazed that 1 tbsp of oil could make it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Tried this with boneless chicken instead of Turkey. Absolute hit with all. My daughters boyfriend asked if I could adopt him after his second helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Theese were ok. I needed more than 1Tbsp of olive oil! They ended up browning up really fast. So I had to transfer them to the oven to finish cooking. They ended up being more work than I had planned. Not sure I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I'm a novice cook and my turkey cutlets came out perfect! The breading did not fall off at all. I added paprika and garlic salt to the breadcrumbs. I had put off cooking the turkey because I wasn't looking forward to eating turkey cutlets, but I found this recipe and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I followed this exactly and i thought it was a very nice change to eating turkey> I had no prob gettting bread crumbs to stick while frying and you dont even taste the sour cream :-) If the pan is too hot then the breading will stick to the pan and not the turkey...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiedust00

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I thought this was great. I added garlic powder and onion powder to the bread crumbs. I also let the turkey sit in the fridge with the sour cream on it for about 20 min before I breaded and fried them. Served with mashed potatoes and broccoli and cheese! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
very tasty and moist! I used mayo instead of sour cream and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I just made these for the first time and my very picky daughter loves them. I finished them in the oven just so i didn't burn them and they are so moist. I used half and half instead of sour cream only because that's what i had and it ended working really well. I served it with homemade honey mustard and ranch dressing.....big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States