Tender Breaded Turkey Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I didn't have any sour cream on hand but happened to have some plain Greek Yogurt. It worked well. These were tender, moist, super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hurlock, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I made this for my husband & myself and it was fantastic! Tasty, moist, and easy to make! It had a subtle hint of creaminess to it that I loved. This is now a staple for me, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Wonderful!! Love the ease of making them and eating them is even easier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Katz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
My wife and I loved this and it was very easy. Only change is that I am not permitted flour on my diet so I used Almond Meal from Trader Joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This had really good flavor and I'll make it again but I had a problem with the breading sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is a really fast to make recipe. I didn't have sour cream though, so i dredged the cutlet in eggs first. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Larason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was just okay for us. The flavor did now "wow" anyone. Also I had the problem of the coating coming off during cooking, even though I tried some of the tips other reviewers posted. Sorry, don't think we'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Had some issues with this recipe. I used fresh bread crumbs and found the cutlets to stick to the pan, used my electric fry pan so the temp was not an issue as I can regulate that. Not only did they stick but the breading came off as well. I will try again but use the bread crumbs in the box instead, maybe that will help. We love turkey cutlets so I will make again, thanks for the recipe even though mine came out a bit of a mess. The taste was great, just a sticky mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I make these all of the time except that I never used sour cream before. I actually substituted Greek yogurt because I did not have sour cream. I was very impressed. I did have to use more olive oil than the recipe called for. My husband loved them. I did not mention the yogurt. Just told him a new ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSALIEW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I will never make these again. The breading kept on falling off during the cooking time, very fustrating when you've got 4 little kids to feed and a husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States