Tender Breaded Turkey Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Made this tonight with thin sliced turkey cutlets.. All 3 kids loved it which made me happy.. I Love quick meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Easy, moist, flavorful and earned rave reviews from the kids. I'll definitely make it again. I used non-fat plain Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream (I always make that substitution to cut fat and add protein for dips, baked potatoes, stroganoff, etc) and also added a little dijon as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
meh, it was good, but I don't think it was significantly different from other breaded poultry recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
These had pretty good flavor and were fast to make. I think I put the sour cream on a bit too thick in some places, as some spots had the breading falling off and not browning as well. I used fat free sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I just made this for dinner and I loved it! Although, I added a few seasonings to the mix of Bread crumbs and parmesan. Zoes Kitchen, and Italian seasoning. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Excellent, moist turkey. Family favorite my daughter gobbles down. There are seldom leftovers, and when there are, they reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
you can definitely bake these-375 degrees for about 25-30 minutes. I make it with chicken cutlets too. I use mayonaisse instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Mine did not turn out the way that it should have I did use the sour cream and 1 tsp of dijon mustard and Italian bread crumbs but I did not let it refridgerate. I must have a small pan because all my cutlets didn't fit into the pan and my oil kept drying out of the pan so i put more in. The breading did come off and it burnt the crust but some of it that wasnt burnt was really good. I am not going to quit until I get it right I think it is a great recipe and I just think it was the cooker(me)...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Our family loves this recipe, we make it often and we even use chicken tenderloin pieces as well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Taste great, but I made some changes. Used the turkey breast chops, dipped in a egg/milk wash with salt/pepper/garlic powder and then the bread crumb/parm mixture. Let it sit for a bit and cooked in olive oil/butter. Great as a sandwich with provolone cheese too! Hope I get the leftover one tomorrow for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States