Tender Breaded Turkey Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Really good! I have to admit I was skeptical that my kids would like it, but it was a hit! I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream because that's what I had on hand and it really did make the turkey moist and yummy! I made my own bread crumbs quickly from some stale bread and made a quick gravy and served with rice and green beans. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
The bread crumb mixture stuck to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Made this tonight for the first time and forgot the Dijon. It was very different then what I might typically make and really good. I decided to use grape seed oil but found I needed about a 1/4 cup total. Just be careful not to make it too crunchy. After frying, I did place it in the oven for a few minutes. I will try this again next week WITH the Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
We used this today for Thanksgiving, I ended up baking it 375 for 25 minutes and it came out perfect. We ended up making our own Italian seasoning and fresh garlic with plain bread crumbs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I made it for my family tonight and modified it a little as others suggested. It was fabulous! I'm not a great cook by any stretch but this was really easy to make and everyone enjoyed it! I really do recommend putting the breaded meat in the fridge for a while before frying. I put them on a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I took the advice from the other reviewers and used sour cream mixed with mayo to keep the breadcrumbs on. Worked pretty well. I used this to make my own recipe with ingredients I had laying about. I made some whole wheat spaghetti w/ pesto, cherry tomatoes and a pearl onion and tossed in the turkey cutlet which I sliced up. Came out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I made this tonight and it was fantastic! I used low fat sour cream and added some spicy brown mustard to the sour cream. I also used whole wheat breadcrumbs and baked the cutlets that I sprayed with olive oil Pam on 375 for 25 minutes. They were outstanding and will be included in my favorite recipes. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Absolutely delicious and easy to prepare. I forgot to let the cutlets sit in the fridge for a few minutes to avoid the sticking, but they still came out fine. They were tender and flavorful. With the advice of other reviewers, I added Dijon mustard to the sour cream. That was a great suggestion. For additional spice, I also sprinkled the cutlets with salt, pepper and garlic powder before covering them with the Panko bread crumbs. I will definitely be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by c.cieri
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Made this last night, and it was a hit! Read all the reviews and took in all the advice. Added a little mayo to the sour cream, didn't have any Dijon. After breading, I put in the fridge for about 25-30 minutes. Had pan nice and hot, did not crowd the cutlets. Did use a bit more oil than the recipe called for. The hardest part was being patient & not turning (or checking the underside) too soon. Browned nicely, looked great. Husband & I loved them. How did these simple ingredients make bland boring turkey cutlets something to rave about? Thanks! This recipe is going in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States