Tender Breaded Turkey Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Tender they sure are. I followed the recipe to the letter but added some dijon mustard to the sour cream. They are an excellent new addition to my turkey recipes, i served it with rice-a-roni cheese and herb rice and we ended putting the rice on top of the pork. The flavor combination went perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
The first time I used this recipe I used the sour cream with Dijon. It was good but the next time I used Miracle Whip with the Dijon and it was fantastic. I also added some onion powder and dried parsley in the bread crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Not quite sure how I feel about this recipe. Perhaps I put the sour cream on a little too thick, but the bread crumbs wanted to fall off the second side. I even let the cutlets set in the fridge after coating for about 25 min. I also found the coating to be a bit mushy---again, perhaps because I used a bit too much sour cream? I also added a bit more EVOO because I have a slightly large fry pan, and was afraid of burning the coating. I would appreciate any and all feedback given. P.S.--Although this did not come out the way I would have liked, my daughters liked the tanginess of the sour cream. I will make this again, maybe browning and then baking the cutlets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Greenfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This was very good I also added the mustard and garlic powder! I baked mine at 350 for 50 mins since my cutlets were way thicker. Was very good and my kids told me I'm a great cook! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I've always thought that turkey cutlets were tasteless. You proved me wrong. These were so good; lots of flavor. I followed the recipe to the letter and would not change a thing. Thanks for your ingenious idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIDGE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Very good! I ran out of italian breadcrumbs so I used regular ones, plus 1 teaspoon italian seasoning and a few healthy shakes of garlic powder. I also baked these instead of frying. I put them on a rack, baked at 400 degrees for about 35 minutes. Very tasty, very moist. I'll make these again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Instead of the sour cream, I brushed the cutlets w/low fat plain yogurt and it was so good, my husband never knew, till the meal was over! Only used 1/8 cup of parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIMESUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
My family enjoyed these, however, I've got to find a way to keep them from sticking while frying. It was very frustrating to find all of the crust on the bottom of the frying pan - especially when it tasted so awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black River, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Vincent, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
These were excellent. Very moist, I will try this with chicken and pork cutlets also. I had a garlic and herb breadcrumb that I used that added a little more flavor. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I didn't have sour cream so i used the egg and milk mixture. However, if i had not added the garlic powder, Lawry's seasoning, and lemon pepper I think it would have been bland. Overall, tasted great. I used Turkey Fillets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States