Tender Breaded Turkey Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I'm not a good cook, but I tried this recipe and I loved it! Tasted so good and was so easy! Thanks Tanya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
These are excellent and very quick to make! A keeper for sure. I do use coconut oil to fry them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enaid Skcih

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This recipe was very good. I used the dijon mustard and Italian bread crumbs. I'm not sure how the dijon would clash with Italian bread crumbs, but it did not. I also let the breaded cutlets set on a cooling rack a little while before cooking. Breading did not fall off. I heated up a leftover cutlet for lunch today, and it was still very good. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dobermom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Yum Yum! Followed this recipe and added my own twist. First I seasoned the cutlets with poultry seasoning, pepper, Mrs. Dash and garlic powder. Put them in a ziploc bag and marinated over night. Just like other reviewers added some Dijon mustard and hot/sweet mustard to the sour cream. After I spread this mixture on and the breading it is wise to let them sit in the fridge for about 15 minutes. I used a tad bit more olive oil and fried for 4 minutes per side. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Very yummy! Ty for previous suggestions to add Dijon mustard and herbs de Provence. My kids gobbled it up as well as my picky husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lynn Porter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Excellent easy recipe. I used panko bread crumbs and plain Greek yogurt (because it's what I had on hand). Came out really moist - always difficult with such low fat turkey cuts. Use non stick maybe because my second batch stuck. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This made for a yummy dinner! I didn't have sour cream on hand, so I substituted it with mayo. Made it with Turkey Cutlets and Chicken Cutlets. Served with pan roasted shallots... better than gravy! This one is going into my recipe box! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I had such high hopes for this. I'm not sure what happened, but like many other reviewers, this recipe stuck to the pan. I tried three different times and the coating always stuck to the pan and came off. I followed the instructions of several reviewers (i.e. add more of the sour cream mixture, let it rest for 15 minutes etc. use more or less oil). IF the coating stayed on I think this could have been very good... as it is, I am going to give it a 3 1/2 stars. It's got potential, but for this cook, it's just not working.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I love to purchase Whole Foods turkey cutlets. They are sliced perfectly and taste so fresh. This recipe is amazing with the sour cream/dijon combo. I used panko bread crumbs, they stayed on perfectly and the cutlets were done in 10 minutes. I did add more spices-garlic powder, more italian seasoning and pepper. Leftovers for tomorrow. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States