Tender Breaded Turkey Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This made for a yummy dinner! I didn't have sour cream on hand, so I substituted it with mayo. Made it with Turkey Cutlets and Chicken Cutlets. Served with pan roasted shallots... better than gravy! This one is going into my recipe box! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I had such high hopes for this. I'm not sure what happened, but like many other reviewers, this recipe stuck to the pan. I tried three different times and the coating always stuck to the pan and came off. I followed the instructions of several reviewers (i.e. add more of the sour cream mixture, let it rest for 15 minutes etc. use more or less oil). IF the coating stayed on I think this could have been very good... as it is, I am going to give it a 3 1/2 stars. It's got potential, but for this cook, it's just not working.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I love to purchase Whole Foods turkey cutlets. They are sliced perfectly and taste so fresh. This recipe is amazing with the sour cream/dijon combo. I used panko bread crumbs, they stayed on perfectly and the cutlets were done in 10 minutes. I did add more spices-garlic powder, more italian seasoning and pepper. Leftovers for tomorrow. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Really good! I have to admit I was skeptical that my kids would like it, but it was a hit! I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream because that's what I had on hand and it really did make the turkey moist and yummy! I made my own bread crumbs quickly from some stale bread and made a quick gravy and served with rice and green beans. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
The bread crumb mixture stuck to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Made this tonight for the first time and forgot the Dijon. It was very different then what I might typically make and really good. I decided to use grape seed oil but found I needed about a 1/4 cup total. Just be careful not to make it too crunchy. After frying, I did place it in the oven for a few minutes. I will try this again next week WITH the Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
We used this today for Thanksgiving, I ended up baking it 375 for 25 minutes and it came out perfect. We ended up making our own Italian seasoning and fresh garlic with plain bread crumbs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I made it for my family tonight and modified it a little as others suggested. It was fabulous! I'm not a great cook by any stretch but this was really easy to make and everyone enjoyed it! I really do recommend putting the breaded meat in the fridge for a while before frying. I put them on a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I took the advice from the other reviewers and used sour cream mixed with mayo to keep the breadcrumbs on. Worked pretty well. I used this to make my own recipe with ingredients I had laying about. I made some whole wheat spaghetti w/ pesto, cherry tomatoes and a pearl onion and tossed in the turkey cutlet which I sliced up. Came out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States