Tender Breaded Turkey Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Patrick and Scott loved this....see notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is an excellent way to saute chicken or turkey breasts. Also works well for pork cutlets. I have used No-Mayonnaise Ranch Dressing, (from this site). This Ranch dressing is excellent in general, and has sour cream and buttermilk as main ingredients. I always have it on hand, even if I do not have sour cream available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I have tried this fried in 1 tbsp of butter gives it a great taste. will try it with sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
The flavor of this was great, and I had no problems at all with my breading falling off or sticking. I did find them to be dry, hence only giving them 4 stars, but that is probably my own fault rather than that of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
The breading would not stay on on the cutlets while I was cooking them. The few bites I got that did still have the breading were good, but overall, I think I'll pass on this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
My husband thought they were great, but I just didn't like the taste. I don't think I'll make this again. I might try it with chicken, but this isn't the way I want my turkey to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I made this last night. I had trouble with the breadcrumbs adhering to the turkey. I added some dijon & mayo like the others did. I would omit the italian seasoning next time. It just didn't go. I will have to try this again and experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was really good! Thanks for sharing. No problem with it sticking in a nonstick pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was great! I didn't have any sour cream, so I substituted yogurt and a little Miracle whip. Other than that, I left the recipe as is. Very easy, simple ingredients, but the result was very tasty! This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Hoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atchison, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
We thought these were wonderful. My breading fell off, but I don't think I had the oil hot enough to start with. I used 1/2 sour cream, 1/2 Miracle Whip and a squirt of Dijon mustard. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States