Tender Breaded Turkey Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
It was very good. I cut the light sour cream in half and added 1 tbsp brown mustard and followed the suggestion of others to coat it and then let it sit for a minute (I left it alone for about 30 minutes while I went and did other things). I also cut the bread crumbs in half and that was plenty the other half would have still been sitting there when I was done coating. Of course I also sprinkled garlic, salt and pepper on it when I went to cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMPEREDKERI2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight, and got great reviews. I have three little, picky boys and they all ate it up. I did put in fridge for 15-30 minutes before cooking it after I had breaded it. They came out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
The whole family loved this. I used parmesan bread crumbs and added a little garlic powder, salt and pepper. It was delicious! Can't wait to have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I was looking for a way to use up turkey cutlets that I had and this was really good. The only negative is that there wasn't a lot of flavor but that could easily be fixed by adding garlic powder, onion powder, or really any spice you enjoy. I didn't have any problems with the breading falling off, I used plenty of oil and refridgerated the cutlets for 30 min before frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIDGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Too simple and a big hit! I was tempted to modify this. It sounded too simple, so I thought it might be plain. I was looking to disguise the turkey breast cutlets as chicken burgers, so before breading them, I divided the cutlets to fit on the buns. They were certainly moist and flavourful, and the family enjoyed their "chicken" burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heatherbee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I did add some garlic and onion powder & a little paprika. I'm someone who needs big flavor. The turkey turned out well but my breading kept falling off the meat. A little higher heat and a little more oil in the pan helped but did not solve the problem. Flavor was very good. Everyone enjoyed it, even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I used bbq sauce in the sour cream and bbq potato chips. It was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Gagnon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Was little dry and not enough depth of flavor but very easy to pull together in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
excellent, added a couple things, need a bacon press to uniform crispness, and tried matzo meal as no bread crumbs, worked fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Johnson
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Hubby ate it all up pretty fast, so I guess it was good. :-) thanks for another goodie for my Recipe Box. I had no problem with crust coming off, but I did use a milk wash and then egg wash and then continued on with the recipe and I also added shredded fine sharp cheese to the crust mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States