Tender Breaded Turkey Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
very tasty and moist! I used mayo instead of sour cream and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I just made these for the first time and my very picky daughter loves them. I finished them in the oven just so i didn't burn them and they are so moist. I used half and half instead of sour cream only because that's what i had and it ended working really well. I served it with homemade honey mustard and ranch dressing.....big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
It was very good. I cut the light sour cream in half and added 1 tbsp brown mustard and followed the suggestion of others to coat it and then let it sit for a minute (I left it alone for about 30 minutes while I went and did other things). I also cut the bread crumbs in half and that was plenty the other half would have still been sitting there when I was done coating. Of course I also sprinkled garlic, salt and pepper on it when I went to cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMPEREDKERI2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight, and got great reviews. I have three little, picky boys and they all ate it up. I did put in fridge for 15-30 minutes before cooking it after I had breaded it. They came out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
The whole family loved this. I used parmesan bread crumbs and added a little garlic powder, salt and pepper. It was delicious! Can't wait to have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I was looking for a way to use up turkey cutlets that I had and this was really good. The only negative is that there wasn't a lot of flavor but that could easily be fixed by adding garlic powder, onion powder, or really any spice you enjoy. I didn't have any problems with the breading falling off, I used plenty of oil and refridgerated the cutlets for 30 min before frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIDGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Too simple and a big hit! I was tempted to modify this. It sounded too simple, so I thought it might be plain. I was looking to disguise the turkey breast cutlets as chicken burgers, so before breading them, I divided the cutlets to fit on the buns. They were certainly moist and flavourful, and the family enjoyed their "chicken" burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heatherbee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I did add some garlic and onion powder & a little paprika. I'm someone who needs big flavor. The turkey turned out well but my breading kept falling off the meat. A little higher heat and a little more oil in the pan helped but did not solve the problem. Flavor was very good. Everyone enjoyed it, even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I used bbq sauce in the sour cream and bbq potato chips. It was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandygirl238

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Was little dry and not enough depth of flavor but very easy to pull together in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States