Tender Breaded Turkey Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Very good breading. Loved the sour cream idea. I watched the clock, but still overcooked it a bit on the first side. I was amazed that 1 tbsp of oil could make it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Tried this with boneless chicken instead of Turkey. Absolute hit with all. My daughters boyfriend asked if I could adopt him after his second helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Theese were ok. I needed more than 1Tbsp of olive oil! They ended up browning up really fast. So I had to transfer them to the oven to finish cooking. They ended up being more work than I had planned. Not sure I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I'm a novice cook and my turkey cutlets came out perfect! The breading did not fall off at all. I added paprika and garlic salt to the breadcrumbs. I had put off cooking the turkey because I wasn't looking forward to eating turkey cutlets, but I found this recipe and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I followed this exactly and i thought it was a very nice change to eating turkey> I had no prob gettting bread crumbs to stick while frying and you dont even taste the sour cream :-) If the pan is too hot then the breading will stick to the pan and not the turkey...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiedust00

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I thought this was great. I added garlic powder and onion powder to the bread crumbs. I also let the turkey sit in the fridge with the sour cream on it for about 20 min before I breaded and fried them. Served with mashed potatoes and broccoli and cheese! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
very tasty and moist! I used mayo instead of sour cream and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I just made these for the first time and my very picky daughter loves them. I finished them in the oven just so i didn't burn them and they are so moist. I used half and half instead of sour cream only because that's what i had and it ended working really well. I served it with homemade honey mustard and ranch dressing.....big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
It was very good. I cut the light sour cream in half and added 1 tbsp brown mustard and followed the suggestion of others to coat it and then let it sit for a minute (I left it alone for about 30 minutes while I went and did other things). I also cut the bread crumbs in half and that was plenty the other half would have still been sitting there when I was done coating. Of course I also sprinkled garlic, salt and pepper on it when I went to cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMPEREDKERI2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight, and got great reviews. I have three little, picky boys and they all ate it up. I did put in fridge for 15-30 minutes before cooking it after I had breaded it. They came out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States