Tender Breaded Turkey Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Delicious & very easy. I didn't have sour cream so used plain Greek yogurt. Also, I used seasoned whole wheat bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was just okay. I will stick to my ususal dipping the turkey breasts in egg, then dipping in crumbs & parmesan. The coating didn't really stay on the turkey real well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I was so afraid cooking turkey chops... afraid they would be dry. I followed this recipe as is, well, I used turkey CHOPS instead of cutlets. The chops turned out perfect! Juicy, golden brown, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
These cutlets have the BEST flavor! I prepare this recipe as is, which is wonderful for the turkey cutlets. My boyfriend who HATES sour cream doesn't even know it's on there. I also use this on chicken and make chicken parmesan...DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandilishus

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This is a KEEPER! :) Never made Turkey Cutlets before so I was a bit apprehensive. I used greek yogurt was out of sour cream added salt a pepper before dredging. It was perfect and FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Simply Amazing! Husband and I both loved this recipe. I added a little dijon mustard for a little tang. Did no have any Itatian bread crumds, so I added Italian seasoning along with garlic / onion seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These were incredibly moist. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
These were Awesome!!!! My breading stuck just fine. I dredged in flour first then into egg wash and then into bread crumb mixture. Fried slightly in 1tbsp of olive oil then into the oven for 45 mins at 375 . Served with rice and veggies . Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HisPixie
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
These were very good. I added a tablespoon a Dijon mustard to the sour cream (and I used full fat sour cream). I'll definitely make these again; they were quick, easy and tasty. I didn't have much problem with the breading. I coated the turkey cutlets and let them sit for about 30 minutes before putting them into the pan to help the crumbs "settle" on the cutlets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisPixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I didn't have any sour cream on hand but happened to have some plain Greek Yogurt. It worked well. These were tender, moist, super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hurlock, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States