Tender Breaded Turkey Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I just made this for dinner and I loved it! Although, I added a few seasonings to the mix of Bread crumbs and parmesan. Zoes Kitchen, and Italian seasoning. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Excellent, moist turkey. Family favorite my daughter gobbles down. There are seldom leftovers, and when there are, they reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
you can definitely bake these-375 degrees for about 25-30 minutes. I make it with chicken cutlets too. I use mayonaisse instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Mine did not turn out the way that it should have I did use the sour cream and 1 tsp of dijon mustard and Italian bread crumbs but I did not let it refridgerate. I must have a small pan because all my cutlets didn't fit into the pan and my oil kept drying out of the pan so i put more in. The breading did come off and it burnt the crust but some of it that wasnt burnt was really good. I am not going to quit until I get it right I think it is a great recipe and I just think it was the cooker(me)...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Our family loves this recipe, we make it often and we even use chicken tenderloin pieces as well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Taste great, but I made some changes. Used the turkey breast chops, dipped in a egg/milk wash with salt/pepper/garlic powder and then the bread crumb/parm mixture. Let it sit for a bit and cooked in olive oil/butter. Great as a sandwich with provolone cheese too! Hope I get the leftover one tomorrow for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
We loved this recipe. I didn't have any sour cream, so used a thin layer of mayonnaise. Per suggestion of another reviewer, I put them in the refrigerator, after putting on the bread crumb mixture. I didn't have any problems with coating falling off. I also used Panko bread crumbs, which gave it a very crunchy texture. This will be a regular meal at our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Way too much work. The breaded part did not stay on the cutlet, even after following the hints of the other reviewers. The end result wasn't too bad-tasting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
First off, you need to use a lot more olive oil than is called for or all of the breading sticks to the pan and leaves none on the turkey. Secondly, this is a bland dish that needs some jazzing up. Not my fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Great, easy recipe. Used fat free yogurt and about a TBS of dijon mixed together, then coated them with panko and parmesan. Kept warm in oven while I was finishing everything up. DELICIOUS - kids and husband LOVED them... This is a keeper - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States