Tender Breaded Turkey Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Taste great, but I made some changes. Used the turkey breast chops, dipped in a egg/milk wash with salt/pepper/garlic powder and then the bread crumb/parm mixture. Let it sit for a bit and cooked in olive oil/butter. Great as a sandwich with provolone cheese too! Hope I get the leftover one tomorrow for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
We loved this recipe. I didn't have any sour cream, so used a thin layer of mayonnaise. Per suggestion of another reviewer, I put them in the refrigerator, after putting on the bread crumb mixture. I didn't have any problems with coating falling off. I also used Panko bread crumbs, which gave it a very crunchy texture. This will be a regular meal at our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Way too much work. The breaded part did not stay on the cutlet, even after following the hints of the other reviewers. The end result wasn't too bad-tasting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
First off, you need to use a lot more olive oil than is called for or all of the breading sticks to the pan and leaves none on the turkey. Secondly, this is a bland dish that needs some jazzing up. Not my fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Great, easy recipe. Used fat free yogurt and about a TBS of dijon mixed together, then coated them with panko and parmesan. Kept warm in oven while I was finishing everything up. DELICIOUS - kids and husband LOVED them... This is a keeper - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
i bought turkey cutlets on sale and didn't havea clue what to do with them. i chose this recipe from the few on the website to try. it was good - my kids enjoyed dipping these generously in ketchup. i found them to be a little plain for my taste, but that's just me. i also thought they were kinda dry... i much prefer chicken tenderloins for a dish like this. good for something new to try though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Delicious & very easy. I didn't have sour cream so used plain Greek yogurt. Also, I used seasoned whole wheat bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was just okay. I will stick to my ususal dipping the turkey breasts in egg, then dipping in crumbs & parmesan. The coating didn't really stay on the turkey real well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I was so afraid cooking turkey chops... afraid they would be dry. I followed this recipe as is, well, I used turkey CHOPS instead of cutlets. The chops turned out perfect! Juicy, golden brown, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
These cutlets have the BEST flavor! I prepare this recipe as is, which is wonderful for the turkey cutlets. My boyfriend who HATES sour cream doesn't even know it's on there. I also use this on chicken and make chicken parmesan...DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandilishus

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States