Ten Minute Szechuan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2005
Great Recipe! Super easy, I found the preptime was even less than stated, I cook rice for 20 minutes, and I did all the prep work and cooked it and it was ready right as the rice was. I used rice vinegar instead, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
We have updated this recipe to include 1 teaspoon of sugar as per the original submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Very good, and quick. I didn't have green onions or cayenne pepper, so I used zucchini and hot pepper sauce instead. Turned out very well, and I got to use some of my garden vegetables! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
WOW, this is to die for! It did however take me much longer than 10 mins, but I tripled the recipe...and I used pork loin instead of chicken. I would suggest that you use a deep fryer to do the frying. It stuck to my pan and burned, the cornstarch I am guessing. Then after the meat is fried add the garlic and other ingredients. I also only put in a dash of the pepper as my youngest and I really do mix well with alot of heat. I will most definitely be using this recipe over and over again. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEEZJAZE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Every time I make this recipe, it turns out fantastic and people love it. The prep time has made it take over an hour before, depending on how many vegetables I chop up and mix in (e.g. carrots, broccoli, cauliflower, bell pepper, mushroom, green onion) or if I need to de-bone the meat. I would also suggest adding peanuts to the sauce. Using the original recipe, i.e. boneless skinless meat and not chopping any veggies, this is superfast and easy. When cooking the rice, I like to add a little soy sauce and/or Szechuan seasoning to the rice water for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY! My whole family raved, even my 2 year old liked it! I added some red bell pepper, shredded carrot, and celery and stir-fried them all together for about two minutes before following the rest of recipe exactly. I would only add that if you add a lot of extras like I did, you should increase the sauce ingredients as well. I will do that next tme because I will DEFINITELY be making this one again... still savoring the after taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
Very special and tasty! Served over rice, of course. The amount of sugar is missing - I only used 1/2 tsp. but could have used more. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
this was a quick and easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This is great! I have made this at least five times and it has always turned out delicious! We like to turn up the heat a little by increasing the cayenne pepper! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
I really liked this recipe because it was easy to make and it tasted great. If you like soy sauce a lot, its great just the way it is. If you are like my boyfriend and don't like too much soy sauce, try reducing the amount of soy sauce and increasing the amount of water. Either way, its pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States