Ten Minute Szechuan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
Very strong taste - too salty or maybe too much garlic- I saw that the instructions say to add sugar but it wasn't listed with the ingredients. Maybe this would have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMU3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
Very special and tasty! Served over rice, of course. The amount of sugar is missing - I only used 1/2 tsp. but could have used more. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
We have updated this recipe to include 1 teaspoon of sugar as per the original submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
I wasn't impressed with this recipe at all. I will say, it looked pretty, but the soy sauce was WAY too overpowering, and the chicken tasted bitter. I even tried adding a little more sugar, but it still tasted like it had soaked in vinegar and soy sauce. I definitely won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKIIEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Every time I make this recipe, it turns out fantastic and people love it. The prep time has made it take over an hour before, depending on how many vegetables I chop up and mix in (e.g. carrots, broccoli, cauliflower, bell pepper, mushroom, green onion) or if I need to de-bone the meat. I would also suggest adding peanuts to the sauce. Using the original recipe, i.e. boneless skinless meat and not chopping any veggies, this is superfast and easy. When cooking the rice, I like to add a little soy sauce and/or Szechuan seasoning to the rice water for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
This recipe is not bad. I would have spiced it up a bit more. It is good, but not as good or as tasty as my least favorite chinese resturaunt in town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Very good, and quick. I didn't have green onions or cayenne pepper, so I used zucchini and hot pepper sauce instead. Turned out very well, and I got to use some of my garden vegetables! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
Thought this recipe was good. I added shrimp and more veggies (broccoli, red peppers and regular onions). THanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
Pretty Good I think a little more ceyenne pepper for more spice but it was good kind of the like the chicken you get a the chinese places in the malls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REYESGURL02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
I thought this recipe turned out quite well. I put in a lot of cayenne pepper (I like it spicy). I also replaced the chicken with fake chicken that you can buy at health food stores. And I added lots of veggies. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States