Ten Minute Szechuan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
It was o.k. I replaced sugar with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Quick and Easy and Tasty, just the way I like a recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Made this as directed without the cayenne as I had young children eating. Without the cayenne, it needed a little something to perk it up (black/red pepper maybe?) but that was all on me. Hubby really liked it so I'm sure this will be made again and again on the nights I'm craving takeout. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Quick and easy, this was a very tasty weeknight meal. I will add more veggies when I make this again, maybe mushrooms and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was really good. My family loved it. I thought that it was a bit too salty, so I will use low sodium soy sauce next time. I also did not have any white wine vinegar, so I used apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inskydiamonds
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
For not salting this dish at all and using low-sodium soy sauce, I still found it too salty. It definitely needed something to offset the salty of the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inskydiamonds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
As suggested, I doubled the sauce. I didn't have green onions, so I used a little bit of sweet onion. Also, I used rice vinegar. Because I am slow at food prep, this took the full 40 minute cooking time for the rice. This is delicious. It is not terribly hot, so never fear about adding the recommended cayenne. I served it with brown rice that had been flavored with soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Good base recipe. Added veggies (red pepper, borccoli, mushrooms) and some sriracha sauce for heat. I used one fresh cayenne pepper which must not have been as spicy as I expected. Doubled the liquid ingredients since I added veggies. Pretty quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Really good! We enjoyed this recipe, even though I omitted the cayenne just because I was serving it to my toddlers- and I didn't have green onions- but this is something I'd make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is wonderful. It really is a 10 minute dish too. The recipe sayes it serves 4 but my husband and I ate it all! Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States