Ten Minute Szechuan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Excellence flavor, severak friends have asked me for this recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Credit River Township, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I didn't think this was anywhere near as spicy as the szechuan chicken you get in restaurants. It was pretty easy to make, but not a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was ok but definitley easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was good, after I changed it a bit...I thought it was sooo salty and kinda bitter. I always cook my chicken in the skillet with small amt olive oil and chicken seas. prepare sauce stovetop separate pan. I tried adding more sugar, still bitter, so in the end I actually had to add about 1/4 c honey to balance flavor. Added some red pepper flakes for a little spice....really good after that. Maybe I just like sauce a bit sweeter, but even after honey this sauce was so bitter before it helped alot and wasn't even that sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nativeSDgirl
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very good...fast and easy. I lightly pounded the chicken breasts before cubing. I didnt have green onions so I left them out. I only used 3 TBSP soy sauce and added 1 TBSP cooking sherry. Instead of white vinegar I used seasoned rice wine vinegar. Served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Good base recipe. Too salty and bland as written, but much better with added 1/4 t. ginger, decreased soy sauce to 3 T. low sodium, and increase water to 1 c. to make a sauce. I also added broccoli, which worked very well. Served 2 very hungry people with 2 c. (dry) jasmine rice. Easy to prepare in the 20 minutes the rice is simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Delicious! This was so good. I did not use green onions. Instead of rice, I mixed it with an Asian vegetable stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Very quick and easy to make. Tastes really good. Only gave four stars because it is VERY salty. Would definitely recommend cutting down on the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was a delicious dinner. My 3 year old is so picky and she LOVED this so much she had seconds which is not a normal thing with her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
this was good. I did add green pepper, onion, ginger and xtra sugar. i'll think twice next time when it comes to ordering chinese take out. i loved how the sauce thickened up with the cornstarch..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States