Ten Minute Szechuan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Steve loves loves loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
great! also works well with cubed eggplant, for vegetarian version. can also add ginger and orange essence
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
By reading at this recipe and imagining what it's like and taste, I think it's a fabulous menu to serve on board the ship which am working as a chef, because most of the crews are fond of eating spicy yet delicious one. Looking to cook this forward and post what will be the feed back next time I'll mke comment on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSTHAN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Used rice vinager instead of white wine vinager came out great, super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
a favorite in our house and super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I make this dish often, as it is simple to make and my whole family eats it well. I ALWAYS add ginger and shredded carrot, and have added other veggies I have on hand, and it is still very good. I hate to only give it a 4 star, but the addition of ginger and carrots, in my opinion, make it a 5 star rating. Be sure to use low sodium soy sauce, or it will be very salty and I do make a little extra sauce, since I put it over brown rice. I am a cook, not a chef; this recipe is very lenient to that fact that I rarely measure out ingredients, but add by sight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Some more sugar is needed! My mum rated it 9/10 ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This recipe has been sitting in my recipe box for over a year and I finally got around to trying. Boy, am I glad I did! This was so quick and easy to put together and tasted amazing. I am not a good cook of international cuisine, and while this may not necessarily be considered "authentic" (although, how do I know what authentic is?!) it sure was easy to prepare and had that chinese taste I was hoping for. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
We really enjoyed this. I will use a different soy sauce next time and maybe peanut oil. I halved the recipe but wished I had not halved the sauce. Definately good but has room to play. Thanks for sharing. Will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was easy and fast. I did not use the green onions. I think it was just a bit too salty even with the low sodium soy sauce, not terrible, but I might decrease the soy sauce next time and replace it with chicken broth or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States