Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Haven't made it yet... But looks incredible! Can anyone suggest an enchilada recipe to incorporate this with?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
We use this recipe a lot as a base ingredient for beef tacos, enchiladas etc., instead of packaged mixes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
The chili powder is way to strong in this. I put more tomato sauce in mine and garlic powder, much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeOrina Peggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sue
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I love making this sauce fast and easy and cheaper than going to store and getting a can or two
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I give this recipe 5 stars because it gave me a wonderful base to work with! I know it upsets people when we rate things 5 star only after we altered them, but again, if it weren't for the base, I wouldn't have had anything. My changes: 1 cup of chicken bullion ( I make my own and it is a bit strong) this prompts the change to onion powder( not salt) double the amount. Double the cumin, double the garlic. Now the interesting thing, I had to use regular chili powder. ( ya, I'm in a place that doesn't have a wide variety of spices) to make up for that I thoroughly blended a can of mild Rotel. I then added about a quarter of that. You could add more if you want. It came out great! My husband hates the taste of regular chili powder in anything other than chili. He didn't even know it was in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Made this sauce for my enchilada. better than any restaurant in Springfield Mo. Did every thing the same BUT a after a taste test I put in1/8 t more of ground cumin now just right. Also when I just befor puting in oven lots of shredded cheese on top. Also cut some jalapenos sliced and put on top. PP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marine 1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I love this recipe! I have used it SO many times both for regular enchiladas and also for biscuit enchilada casseroles. It just makes it. The only change I made was one of necessity: making tomato sauce from water and tomato paste(1 cup water with one 6oz can)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Perfect just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
My family and I loved this sauce on our burritos. It was very easy to make. Before making this recipe I did read some of the comments Can & recommendations. I substituted chicken broth for the water and used regular chili powder. Can not wait to share with friends & family. Thank you to original user for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I had to add an awful lot to this to give it some flavor. I'm glad I tasted it before I topped my enchiladas with it, it would have been disappointing. Thanks for the great base though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MStevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Chef John's Green Sauce

Watch Chef John make a classic raw green sauce for grilled meats.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States