Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is my goto recipe for enchilada's and we have them alot!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Had to redo it and pretty much change everything. Couldn't use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
We loved this sauce. It was my first time making homemade. I used regular flour and just plain old chili powder. I can't wait to try the chili powder listed. We used this on a 9x13 pan of enchiladas with about a cup leftover to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
It was perfect and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is the yummiest, easiest enchilada sauce EVER! You can easily switch out the type of chili powder to get a spicier or milder flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Of course, I had to tweak it! I used butter instead of vegetable oil, and doubled the spices. I also substituted a couple tablespoons of marsala wine for some of the water. YUMMY!!!!! Five stars for my tweak!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This recipe is really good as written. It just needs to simmer a lot longer, about 30-45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I love this suace and it's so quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Not having a can of store-bought enchilada sauce to compare this to, I cannot give it 5 stars, but I also felt it was inappropriate to rate it lower. It has a good flavor (I made the recipe with ingredients as was called for), but I would probably add a few extra spices (or just extra of the existing) to make it work as an 'open sauce' (what I call it) for enchiladas. I'm using it in a Crockpot recipe though, so it is doing its job to complete my recipe, and won't be the primary flavor of the dish. That said, good basic recipe in a pinch! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Chef John's Green Sauce

Watch Chef John make a classic raw green sauce for grilled meats.

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States