Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I forgot to buy enchilada sauce so I looked up all recipes wow! Great ten minute recipe and I took some advice from reviews. I used only 3 tablespoons of Chile powder and only 1 cup of water. Turned out perfectly and just hot enough. Saved a lot of money not buying canned sauce will always make it from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasantville, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Easy to find ingredients and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Really good and easy to make. I used canned tomatoes instead of tomato sauce and so I had to thicken it a little more. Lots of spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
So easy to make and it was delicious! Will keep the recipe and share it with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Haven't made it yet... But looks incredible! Can anyone suggest an enchilada recipe to incorporate this with?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
We use this recipe a lot as a base ingredient for beef tacos, enchiladas etc., instead of packaged mixes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
The chili powder is way to strong in this. I put more tomato sauce in mine and garlic powder, much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeOrina Peggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sue
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I love making this sauce fast and easy and cheaper than going to store and getting a can or two
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I give this recipe 5 stars because it gave me a wonderful base to work with! I know it upsets people when we rate things 5 star only after we altered them, but again, if it weren't for the base, I wouldn't have had anything. My changes: 1 cup of chicken bullion ( I make my own and it is a bit strong) this prompts the change to onion powder( not salt) double the amount. Double the cumin, double the garlic. Now the interesting thing, I had to use regular chili powder. ( ya, I'm in a place that doesn't have a wide variety of spices) to make up for that I thoroughly blended a can of mild Rotel. I then added about a quarter of that. You could add more if you want. It came out great! My husband hates the taste of regular chili powder in anything other than chili. He didn't even know it was in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Made this sauce for my enchilada. better than any restaurant in Springfield Mo. Did every thing the same BUT a after a taste test I put in1/8 t more of ground cumin now just right. Also when I just befor puting in oven lots of shredded cheese on top. Also cut some jalapenos sliced and put on top. PP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marine 1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Chef John's Green Sauce

Watch Chef John make a classic raw green sauce for grilled meats.

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States