Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was awesome. I simply used chili powder from the bulk section of the store and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Slice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
perfect for our taste exactly as it's written! We will never buy canned sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lezleena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Exactly what I needed tonight for my enchiladas. Only one thing--I skipped the flour. And just a question--why on earth would you use self rising flour in a sauce?!? That is ridiculous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This has become a staple at our house. Easy, and SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake George, New York, USA
Living In: Averill Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Fast, easy and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This is a wonderful sauce recipe. I agree with other reviewers that it is better than the canned sauce that you buy. I also used the chicken broth instead of water and I used a garlic clove instead of garlic powder. Excellent and easy recipe I recommend it for anyone looking for an easy quick enchilada sauce. I hope to try the chocolate in the sauce as other reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
4.5, if it was possible :) I liked it very much, but agree with some of the comments. Less water, closer chili powder to cumin and garlic ratio. But it is very good! (I tried adding cocoa to a batch, it was also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri-Lynn Howell-Schlaiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Delicious and easy. I didn't have the special chili powder, just cheap dollar store stuff and it tasted great. I also added a clove of fresh garlic to it as well, and used a chicken bouillon cube in with the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I've made this now a few times, and love each and every time. It's easy and tastes better than any jarred enchilada sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Chef John's Green Sauce

Watch Chef John make a classic raw green sauce for grilled meats.

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States