Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Made this sauce for my enchilada. better than any restaurant in Springfield Mo. Did every thing the same BUT a after a taste test I put in1/8 t more of ground cumin now just right. Also when I just befor puting in oven lots of shredded cheese on top. Also cut some jalapenos sliced and put on top. PP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marine 1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I love this recipe! I have used it SO many times both for regular enchiladas and also for biscuit enchilada casseroles. It just makes it. The only change I made was one of necessity: making tomato sauce from water and tomato paste(1 cup water with one 6oz can)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Perfect just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
My family and I loved this sauce on our burritos. It was very easy to make. Before making this recipe I did read some of the comments Can & recommendations. I substituted chicken broth for the water and used regular chili powder. Can not wait to share with friends & family. Thank you to original user for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I had to add an awful lot to this to give it some flavor. I'm glad I tasted it before I topped my enchiladas with it, it would have been disappointing. Thanks for the great base though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MStevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This is a good basic and quick sauce. I took others advice and doubled the spices, used less than half of the brown sugar, and added a little cocoa powder to it. Other than that, I didn't change anything. I usually make my own chili powder, but didn't this time. I made the mistake of buying store bought. Would have been better with my own. I reccomend Alton Brown's chili powder recipe. It is so good and you will never buy chili powder again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
very good I felt the spice was perfect other member thought it spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Didn't change a thing. It was easy to make, and tasted great. Big win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banduras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except that I used regular flour and chicken broth in place of water. This was great paired with Angela's Awesome Enchiladas from this site. I already made a 2nd double batch to keep on hand for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Dima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I love the sause. I make enchiladas every week this is the first one I tried and I wouldn't try another it's easy and delicious. I used chicken broth instead of water and more spices.we like it a little hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 774) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Chef John's Green Sauce

Watch Chef John make a classic raw green sauce for grilled meats.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States