Ten Minute Chipotle Spiced Beef and Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Fast and easy. Was too spicy for little ones but hubby and I ate it. Used only 1 can of beans & no hot sauce - personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
this is a quick tasty chile with many options I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Each time I try to make chili, it always come out bland. But when I saw this recipe, I did not know what to expect. After making this recipe, it was a hit. The chili was tastful and had a kick due the chipotle pepper in adobo sauce. I used ground turkey instead of beef. Next time I would use beef. I believe the beef will add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This didn't taste like any kind of "chili" I've ever had. I'm not sure what I would call it, I just know it's a HOT type of hamburger dish. Maybe the cheese will help it. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetrocks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I suppose a lot of people choose this recipe for the quickness of it but chili is always better and tastier when it cooks long and slow, so I put my in the slow cooker all day. I also made a few changes based upon what I had on hand/other reviewer suggestions. Used 1.5lbs beef, substituted onion powder, reduced salt/cumin to 1 teaspoon each and upped the chili powder to 2 TABLESPOONS and the tomatoes to 2 cans. Omitted the hot sauce and removed the seeds from the chipotles so it that it had the smokey flavor without all the heat. With my changes I would make this again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Made with ground turkey- threw it all in the crock pot before I left for work this morning. I added a 1/2 jar of chipotle salsa because I wanted more tomato-y flavor. This was GOOOOD! I used 1 can kidney beans and 1 can of garbanzo beans b/c it's what I had in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I make this often. It has the perfect mix of spices. Sometimes I make it with ground turkey. All the spices makes up for the no flavor/healthier turkey meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mel-Honey
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great Recipe!!!! The only alterations I made where I used Ground Turkey, added 8oz of tomato sauce and one extra pepper. Freaking Delish!!!!! I think I will double this next time. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Great recipe! I added a 16oz can of tomato sauce since I like my chili a bit saucy. I didn't need the hot sauce since the cumin and the chipotle peppers added the right amount of heat for me. Everything else was spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
very good very spicy and I love spicy I added more chipotle for a better chipotle taste and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States