Ten Minute Chipotle Spiced Beef and Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Fast and easy. Was too spicy for little ones but hubby and I ate it. Used only 1 can of beans & no hot sauce - personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
this is a quick tasty chile with many options I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Each time I try to make chili, it always come out bland. But when I saw this recipe, I did not know what to expect. After making this recipe, it was a hit. The chili was tastful and had a kick due the chipotle pepper in adobo sauce. I used ground turkey instead of beef. Next time I would use beef. I believe the beef will add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This didn't taste like any kind of "chili" I've ever had. I'm not sure what I would call it, I just know it's a HOT type of hamburger dish. Maybe the cheese will help it. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetrocks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I suppose a lot of people choose this recipe for the quickness of it but chili is always better and tastier when it cooks long and slow, so I put my in the slow cooker all day. I also made a few changes based upon what I had on hand/other reviewer suggestions. Used 1.5lbs beef, substituted onion powder, reduced salt/cumin to 1 teaspoon each and upped the chili powder to 2 TABLESPOONS and the tomatoes to 2 cans. Omitted the hot sauce and removed the seeds from the chipotles so it that it had the smokey flavor without all the heat. With my changes I would make this again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Made with ground turkey- threw it all in the crock pot before I left for work this morning. I added a 1/2 jar of chipotle salsa because I wanted more tomato-y flavor. This was GOOOOD! I used 1 can kidney beans and 1 can of garbanzo beans b/c it's what I had in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I make this often. It has the perfect mix of spices. Sometimes I make it with ground turkey. All the spices makes up for the no flavor/healthier turkey meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie Greer
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great Recipe!!!! The only alterations I made where I used Ground Turkey, added 8oz of tomato sauce and one extra pepper. Freaking Delish!!!!! I think I will double this next time. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Great recipe! I added a 16oz can of tomato sauce since I like my chili a bit saucy. I didn't need the hot sauce since the cumin and the chipotle peppers added the right amount of heat for me. Everything else was spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
very good very spicy and I love spicy I added more chipotle for a better chipotle taste and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States