Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I will definitely be using this recipe a lot. I add a little BBQ sauce instead of steak sauce, and a little spicy oil. It is so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This was maybe some of the best steak I have ever had!! My son who doesn't really care for red meat couldn't get enough of it. We are going to try it on chicken next...I was kind of scared the that garlic would be too much but it wasn't at all. One thing I did differently was added only half the oil and it was more than enough. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Otteni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Edwards, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Absolutely wonderful! I used this marinade on thick boneless pork chops - put in my Foodsaver to marinade for about 30 minutes - cooked on the grill, and the rest is history! The best marinade for pork that I've used. This one is definitely a "keeper". Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Holy cow... this is awesome. I decided to marinade some bone in pork chops. They were DEVINE. They were tender, and had a nice smokey (but not to smokey) flavor. AND I didn't measure a THING! I just eyeballed all of the ingredients... delish! I'm marinading a pork roast with it tongight... can't WAIT to try it on beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Excellent!!! Used an inexpensive cut of beef, marinated 24 hours, grilled over charcoal and was pleasantly suprised at how tender and flavorful it was. Can't wait to use on a better cut of meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Fantastic!! I marinated porterhouse steaks for a day and a half and then my husband grilled them over hickory charcoal. They tasted like something you would expect from an upscale steak house. I wouldn't recommend changing this recipe a bit, it's wonderful exactly as is. We can't wait to try this on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Highly recommened marinade. I made this marinade for Delmonico steaks, which is my favorite cut of ribeye. The only thing I did different was to add a liquid tenderizer. I took the steaks on a camping trip and grilled them over the fire. One of the guys said it was maybe the best steak he ever had! Will definitly use this as my marinade of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Awesome! The meat was falling off the bone and full of flavor. Perfect for the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
All my husband keeps saying right now as he cuts his steak is, "This is the best steak I've EVER had!". It's definitely a pleasure in our home. We both love garlic so it's perfect. I was lazy last night and put all the ingredients in a blender and then poured it out over the steaks to refrigerate overnight. So good tonight on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhmyDLM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Great garlic flavour. This marinade used overnight sure tenderized some steaks that would have been tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States