Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Wow! This marinade is AMAZING! I have only used it on chicken breasts. I have used it twice - they come out so juicy and flavorful! This is probably my favorite marinade EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
We grilled chicken breasts after marinating for 6 hours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I doubled this recipe because I made a double batch so I could have cold chicken to eat the next day (I'm back to eating low carb--so having ready made protein on hand is helpful for me so I don't snack on the wrong things). I let this marinade for almost 24 hours. I liked how basic it was but I think it needs a few seasonings thrown in--maybe some Mrs. Dash or thyme......maybe some lemon slices? Good, but needs a little more. I'll try this again with the spices thrown in and maybe the oil cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I used half the amount of oil and less onion (since I didn't have any more on hand) and it was delicious. I marinated whole chicken breasts for two days and the taste was incredible, even the smell in the house was heavenly. I think next time I will save the marinade and make it into a thick gravy because I loved it so much. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAYLENE421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I can't believe that I've yet to rate this recipe. I've made it twice now. It's very yummy. I use it to marinade chicken, and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I would use less oil next time. I didn't find it salty, though I left out the teaspoon of salt called for (perhaps the brand of soy I used wasn't overly salty but it wasn't a reduced-sodium kind though). The garlic flavour was very mellow; I must admit I expected a little more 'bite'... I may try out using a whole head of garlic to remedy that. Maybe a little less Worcestershire sauce too. I used this on chicken. I baked these in the oven at 350F for roughly 45 minutes, though these would be awesome on the bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Love this marinade. Flavorful and very Versitile. I have used it on beef, chicken and Pork. LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellaByrdie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is a very good marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Good, maybe more salt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
It was good but I thought it would have more garlic flavor. Steaks were tender- I will give ya that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States