Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Awesome! The meat was falling off the bone and full of flavor. Perfect for the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
All my husband keeps saying right now as he cuts his steak is, "This is the best steak I've EVER had!". It's definitely a pleasure in our home. We both love garlic so it's perfect. I was lazy last night and put all the ingredients in a blender and then poured it out over the steaks to refrigerate overnight. So good tonight on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Lee Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Great garlic flavour. This marinade used overnight sure tenderized some steaks that would have been tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
SUPER, GREAT, AWSOME. Really does go with any type od meat. My pork sat in the marinade for two days instead of one by accident, and OMG i still dream about the taste. I use a little less oil and water and add about a tbsp of brown sugar. Can't get much better than this one. I also make a larger amount to store for use when I need a great marinade in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGizaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This marinade is wonderful. I marinaded chicken strips and grilled them and they were so flavorful. My new favorite marinade. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I literally whipped this marinade up in less than 10 minutes as I was running out the door this morning. I used slightly less salt (1/2 tsp.) and becuase I only had two cloves of garlic on hand, I also threw in some garlic powder. I marinated chicken breasts all day and I broiled them when I got home from work. This was super easy to prepare and tastes great too! Thanks for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Oh my God. Melt in your mouth tender steaks! I love this marinade. I found it easy to throw everything in the blender to mix it thoroughly then I soaked my steaks in it all day long. Dinner was triumphant thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Utterly scrumptious. We marinated boneless chicken breasts and chopped them up to serve as the main topping on assemble-your-own salads. Our guests agreed that the chicken tasted marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
SOOO GOOD!!! I love this marinade. Great for grilled chicken. I also tweaked it a tiny bit. I used half of the oil and added about half of a cup of honey!! YUM!!! Also after I took the chicken out I scooped out the garlic and onions, pan fryed them and served them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
My family & I really like this recipe. I omitted the salt all together, since there was probably a good amount in the worcestershire, steak & soy sauces already. We will be using this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Nelson Reinert

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States