Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Oh my, this stuff is sooo good!! I marinated chicken, 3 legs and 3 thighs for about 3 hours, and we grilled the meat...heavenly!! We liked it so much, I marinated a whole chicken in it tonight for about 2 hours, and it's in the vertisserie right now, and it smells heavenly!! I did realize tonight that I forgot the oil last night, and it was still VERY good!! THANK YOU!!!! Edit: I have started using this marinade without the oil. It seem to stick to the meats better, and gives a stronger flavor. We have tried this on everything...chicken, peef, pork...it's good all the way around!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELLADIEGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This marinade was awesome! I did tweak it a bit. I only used half the oil, and added a few of my own spices (roasted garlic and red pepper/pepper medley). My meat only marinaded for about 8 hrs, I can only imagine the incredable taste after a full 36 hrs! Will definately use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melfort, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
WOW! What a marinade. I went strictly by the recipe except for how long to marinate. I only marinated for 18 hours & it still came out great. I used it on a 4 pound beef roast, baked it at 350 degrees for 2 hours, & then smoked it on the grill for 30 minutes. It came out deeelicious. Thanks for the new marinade. I will be using it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macclenny, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This is a great marinade. I let my beef roast marinade for 24 hours and then cooked in my slow cooker with about a 1/2 cup of the marinade. It was excellent! Great recipe thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I doubled this recipe because I made a double batch so I could have cold chicken to eat the next day (I'm back to eating low carb--so having ready made protein on hand is helpful for me so I don't snack on the wrong things). I let this marinade for almost 24 hours. I liked how basic it was but I think it needs a few seasonings thrown in--maybe some Mrs. Dash or thyme......maybe some lemon slices? Good, but needs a little more. I'll try this again with the spices thrown in and maybe the oil cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I can't believe we each of us ate a almost a whole pound of ribeye! I thought I might be able to eat half...but this marinade is fantastic! I used only 1/8 of a cup of soy sauce and omitted the salt, both changes because we don't like very salty foods. I used A1 Steak Sauce and tripled the amount of pepper (freshly ground). I marinated the steaks 24 hours and will most likely marinate at least 36 next time, and call me crazy, but I might even increase the amount of garlic as we are garlic fanatics. Thank you for providing me with my new favorite marinade recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Best marinade I ever tasted! The only things I ommitted were the salt (because of the high sodium content in the sauces included) and the onion. I've made it twice since I found this recipe last week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Marinaded my steak for about 34 hours and it was very good - tasted good and the meat was tender (which is very important for a single girl learning how to cook for herself!) I used a cheap barbecue sauce instead of steak sauce, white onion, and garlic powder instead of cloves (all I had in the cupboard). It turned out really well...thank you for a great recipe. I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
LOVED it! I let my rib eyes marinate for 2 days as suggested and it was full of flavor and very tender. I substituted olive oil for the veg oil but otherwise followed the recipe. I will use this marinade again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Mmm mmm good! Definitely a must-have on the list of marinades. I omitted the addt'l salt since the soy sauce is salty enough, but even that, I used low-sodium soy sauce. Very flavorful! I think next I'll use shallots instead of onion just for kicks. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States