Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Marinaded my steak for about 34 hours and it was very good - tasted good and the meat was tender (which is very important for a single girl learning how to cook for herself!) I used a cheap barbecue sauce instead of steak sauce, white onion, and garlic powder instead of cloves (all I had in the cupboard). It turned out really well...thank you for a great recipe. I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Oh my, this stuff is sooo good!! I marinated chicken, 3 legs and 3 thighs for about 3 hours, and we grilled the meat...heavenly!! We liked it so much, I marinated a whole chicken in it tonight for about 2 hours, and it's in the vertisserie right now, and it smells heavenly!! I did realize tonight that I forgot the oil last night, and it was still VERY good!! THANK YOU!!!! Edit: I have started using this marinade without the oil. It seem to stick to the meats better, and gives a stronger flavor. We have tried this on everything...chicken, peef, pork...it's good all the way around!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELLADIEGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This marinade was wonderful..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This is a great marinade! Came close to my favorite restaurants. I almost followed the directions to the "T", I left out the onion since I ran out, Didn't use quite ten bulbs because I had some rather large garlic bulbs and I used LOW sodium soy. I marinated a lot of chicken for about 6 hours. My dh (on low carb diet) sliced his for a salad topper, then ate a whole breast. I wrapped the others and froze them so they could be pulled out at a later time for a quick meal. I expect those to be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I marinaded my steak & ribs for 24 hours. The marinade was so flavorful that none of my guests needed to use steak sauce. I deviated a little from the recipes by not adding the additional salt because the soy sauce has enough. Also, the scond time I made it, I ran out of soy sauce so I used teriyaki sauce in it's place and it came out good. I also decided to add some lemon juice to it. I had many compliments on this steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Best marinade I ever tasted! The only things I ommitted were the salt (because of the high sodium content in the sauces included) and the onion. I've made it twice since I found this recipe last week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Very Good.... If you cook on the grill, reduce cooking time. 3-4 minutes per side for ribeye on a 550 degree grill is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Davidson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I can't believe we each of us ate a almost a whole pound of ribeye! I thought I might be able to eat half...but this marinade is fantastic! I used only 1/8 of a cup of soy sauce and omitted the salt, both changes because we don't like very salty foods. I used A1 Steak Sauce and tripled the amount of pepper (freshly ground). I marinated the steaks 24 hours and will most likely marinate at least 36 next time, and call me crazy, but I might even increase the amount of garlic as we are garlic fanatics. Thank you for providing me with my new favorite marinade recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
a hit with the fam...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
WOW! What a marinade. I went strictly by the recipe except for how long to marinate. I only marinated for 18 hours & it still came out great. I used it on a 4 pound beef roast, baked it at 350 degrees for 2 hours, & then smoked it on the grill for 30 minutes. It came out deeelicious. Thanks for the new marinade. I will be using it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macclenny, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States