Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Marinaded my steak for about 34 hours and it was very good - tasted good and the meat was tender (which is very important for a single girl learning how to cook for herself!) I used a cheap barbecue sauce instead of steak sauce, white onion, and garlic powder instead of cloves (all I had in the cupboard). It turned out really well...thank you for a great recipe. I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Oh my, this stuff is sooo good!! I marinated chicken, 3 legs and 3 thighs for about 3 hours, and we grilled the meat...heavenly!! We liked it so much, I marinated a whole chicken in it tonight for about 2 hours, and it's in the vertisserie right now, and it smells heavenly!! I did realize tonight that I forgot the oil last night, and it was still VERY good!! THANK YOU!!!! Edit: I have started using this marinade without the oil. It seem to stick to the meats better, and gives a stronger flavor. We have tried this on everything...chicken, peef, pork...it's good all the way around!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELLADIEGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This marinade was wonderful..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This is a great marinade! Came close to my favorite restaurants. I almost followed the directions to the "T", I left out the onion since I ran out, Didn't use quite ten bulbs because I had some rather large garlic bulbs and I used LOW sodium soy. I marinated a lot of chicken for about 6 hours. My dh (on low carb diet) sliced his for a salad topper, then ate a whole breast. I wrapped the others and froze them so they could be pulled out at a later time for a quick meal. I expect those to be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I marinaded my steak & ribs for 24 hours. The marinade was so flavorful that none of my guests needed to use steak sauce. I deviated a little from the recipes by not adding the additional salt because the soy sauce has enough. Also, the scond time I made it, I ran out of soy sauce so I used teriyaki sauce in it's place and it came out good. I also decided to add some lemon juice to it. I had many compliments on this steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Best marinade I ever tasted! The only things I ommitted were the salt (because of the high sodium content in the sauces included) and the onion. I've made it twice since I found this recipe last week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Very Good.... If you cook on the grill, reduce cooking time. 3-4 minutes per side for ribeye on a 550 degree grill is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Davidson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I can't believe we each of us ate a almost a whole pound of ribeye! I thought I might be able to eat half...but this marinade is fantastic! I used only 1/8 of a cup of soy sauce and omitted the salt, both changes because we don't like very salty foods. I used A1 Steak Sauce and tripled the amount of pepper (freshly ground). I marinated the steaks 24 hours and will most likely marinate at least 36 next time, and call me crazy, but I might even increase the amount of garlic as we are garlic fanatics. Thank you for providing me with my new favorite marinade recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
a hit with the fam...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
WOW! What a marinade. I went strictly by the recipe except for how long to marinate. I only marinated for 18 hours & it still came out great. I used it on a 4 pound beef roast, baked it at 350 degrees for 2 hours, & then smoked it on the grill for 30 minutes. It came out deeelicious. Thanks for the new marinade. I will be using it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macclenny, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States