Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This was delicious. The marinade is best the longer you let it set and it made my meat so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Used this on chicken. It was really good! I used Heinz57 instead of regular steak sauce just because it says for chicken pork and steak on the bottle. I'm sure it would be good with A1 too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I made this using chicken last night. It has a great taste. I could definately see using this with steaks and pork chops. Plus it was very easy to make and didn't take much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was GREAT!! I used it to marinade some chuck steaks and they came out tender and flavorful. I didn't even have to use steak sauce with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I will definitely be using this recipe a lot. I add a little BBQ sauce instead of steak sauce, and a little spicy oil. It is so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This was maybe some of the best steak I have ever had!! My son who doesn't really care for red meat couldn't get enough of it. We are going to try it on chicken next...I was kind of scared the that garlic would be too much but it wasn't at all. One thing I did differently was added only half the oil and it was more than enough. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Otteni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Edwards, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Absolutely wonderful! I used this marinade on thick boneless pork chops - put in my Foodsaver to marinade for about 30 minutes - cooked on the grill, and the rest is history! The best marinade for pork that I've used. This one is definitely a "keeper". Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Holy cow... this is awesome. I decided to marinade some bone in pork chops. They were DEVINE. They were tender, and had a nice smokey (but not to smokey) flavor. AND I didn't measure a THING! I just eyeballed all of the ingredients... delish! I'm marinading a pork roast with it tongight... can't WAIT to try it on beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Excellent!!! Used an inexpensive cut of beef, marinated 24 hours, grilled over charcoal and was pleasantly suprised at how tender and flavorful it was. Can't wait to use on a better cut of meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Fantastic!! I marinated porterhouse steaks for a day and a half and then my husband grilled them over hickory charcoal. They tasted like something you would expect from an upscale steak house. I wouldn't recommend changing this recipe a bit, it's wonderful exactly as is. We can't wait to try this on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States