Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I used this with Flank Steak. It was delicious! My husband is a picky eater and rarely gives out a 5. I let mine marinade for 12 hours. I can only imagine how much better this would have tasted if I had more time to marinade it. I omitted the salt since I didn't feel that it was necessary and I only had about a quarter of the amount of worshtishire sauce so I substituted with a little more A-1 steak sauce and soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I made this to marinate some sirloins in. It was just ok. I marinated it for about 24hrs. I think I'll go back to my grandpa's way of butter and garlic powder. Thanks for the allowing me to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I have used this marinade many times now and it never fails! Even if I only let it sit for a few hours in the afternoon, by dinner time it's fantastic. Once I even subbed onion and garlic powder because I was in a hurry. Not as fantastic, but I still got requests for the recipe. This marinade is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Croix Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Used with T-bones and marinated for about 5 hrs. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This is it!! If you are looking for a great marinade,look no further!! I followed recipe as closely as I could I thought I had worcestershire sauce but didn't, and I used minced garlic in the jar, I skipped the onions, and since I had only 1 1/2 to marinade, I used UNSEASONED meat tenderizer on the chicken,ribs, and T-Bones. I then grilled as usual, Everything turned out GREAT. Note: Also skip the added salt This a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa from Toledo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Great marinade! I used this on a 4 pound sirloin tip roast that I marinated for nearly 24 hours. I used A1 as the steak sauce since that's the one I typically buy and used closer to 1/2 c veg oil. Turned out moist and flavourful, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This was delicious. The marinade is best the longer you let it set and it made my meat so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Used this on chicken. It was really good! I used Heinz57 instead of regular steak sauce just because it says for chicken pork and steak on the bottle. I'm sure it would be good with A1 too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I made this using chicken last night. It has a great taste. I could definately see using this with steaks and pork chops. Plus it was very easy to make and didn't take much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was GREAT!! I used it to marinade some chuck steaks and they came out tender and flavorful. I didn't even have to use steak sauce with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States