Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
What a wonderful Marinade this is - my boyfriend said I hit this one out of the park! Although I had to admit to him that it wasnt my marinade. I did not alter this marinade, used it on chicken and we loved it. The chicken was very flavorful and sooo juicy. I tought it might be to strong with so much garlic, but it perfect ! I will keep this one in rotation. Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
AMAZING!!! This was easy and delicious. I only used 1/3 cup of oil, did not add the salt, and used cracked peppercorn steak sauce. I let it marinade shoulder steaks for about 8 hours. My husband is begging me to make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I thought the marinade itself was excellent, but my pork chops were not good...I should have used the marinade of steak or chicken. I grilled the pork chops and they were tough but flavorful. Next time I will definitely use thge marinade on steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Lawhon Franken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was good, but it didn't seem much more garlicky than my usual marinade. Maybe because I already use a lot of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
It was a pretty good start but as is wouldn't be my favorite... but great as a starting point and then easy to alter if you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
this si the best marinade ive ever had. i followed it exactly and marinaded my steaks overnight and it was wonderful! I did this on steaks and i am looking forawrd to rying it on chicken next. YUM YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Truly an incredible marinade! I shared with everyone I know. I used "Bold and Spicy" steak sauce since that is what I had on hand and it give it a great kick. This is definitely going to be a staple in our house - makes plain old chicken exciting!!! Thank you :-) (Note: Based on other reviewers I cut the oil in half and did not use the salt and it was perfect! Reducing the fat was a good idea)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Great! My husband was so impressed. I didn't have steak sauce so I used BBQ sauce. I made the marinade 9AM and grilled at 6:30, there was plenty of flavor. I just had some leftover steak tips shredded in a roll with melted swiss, delicious! So much flavor. UPDATE: I buy the family packs of steak tips, divide & marinate them in a freezer ziploc. I pull them out a day before I want to eat them & let them defrost in the fridge. They are perfectly marinated & taste nice & fresh. Super easy for those crazy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I thought this was good. My husband really loved it. We've used it on chicken and steak. I did half the oil as some other reviewers did, and I thnink that it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5boys2cook4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Being garlic lover's my husband and I enjoy this marinade. I use slightly less oil then it calls for b/c it does tend to separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States