Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I marinaded some thick pork chops overnight and grilled them on the BBQ. They were VERY delicious. This is going into my regular rotation, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
It was alright! I would lower the amount of oil. It's a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri1104

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Very good, took out the onion as I didn't have it in my pantry. Used three additional garlic cloves (my husband and I are HUGE garlic fans)and added a touch more Worsch sauce. Great marinade, we'll definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Tapps, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This is by far the best marinade ever. Even my 7 year old grandaughter thinks so! We will use this one a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
LOVED it! I let my rib eyes marinate for 2 days as suggested and it was full of flavor and very tender. I substituted olive oil for the veg oil but otherwise followed the recipe. I will use this marinade again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I made this marinade on Saturday and vacuum-marinated three top sirloin steaks in it. The first two steaks were marinated for about an hour and then cooked using Alton Brown's one-minute-per-side-in-a-rocket-hot-cast-iron-skillet method. The steaks were flavorful but I wasn't blown away. Today I cooked that third piece that had been vacuum-marinating for two days using AB's method and OMG, the meat was SUPER flavorful and SUPER tender. This recipe is a DEFINITE keeper. It is definitely worth the time to plan this meal out and let it marinate at least overnight. I can't wait to have steak again later in the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAKEPRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was wonderfull. I did change it up the second time I made this. I added a splash of Orange juice, a dash of cheyane pepper, a tsp of fresh ground ginger and a teaspoon of brown sugar. I used this with porkloin roast. It was ALL gone. This one is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Oh my Goodness! This is absolutely delicious. I halved the oil, just sliced the onions (instead of chopped/diced), and marinated a bottom round roast for 48 hours. Then put it in the slow cooker for 8 hours and made BBQ sandwiches with it. Since the onions were sliced, I pulled them out before shredding the beef and used them as a topping for the sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eptrox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saluda, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This marinade has become the only way I make steak in my house. We eat alot of wild game (deer, elk) and I've had people comment on how much it takes the wild taste out of the meat. Makes the steak so tender and juicy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
What a wonderful Marinade this is - my boyfriend said I hit this one out of the park! Although I had to admit to him that it wasnt my marinade. I did not alter this marinade, used it on chicken and we loved it. The chicken was very flavorful and sooo juicy. I tought it might be to strong with so much garlic, but it perfect ! I will keep this one in rotation. Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States