Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This marinade has a really great flavor and I agree with other reviewers that it is not too garlicky. Even those that don't like a lot of garlic will appreciate it. Next time I think I might try decreasing the soy a bit and increasing the steak sauce. But not by much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Very good! I marinated steak with it, and marinated about 4-5 hours. I subbed onion powder for the onion. We grilled the steaks and bf approved of the taste. I liked them too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Awesome Marinade...............I will definitely make it again and not change a thing. Best marinade I've had in a long time. I used it chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I used this with chicken. I used Country Bob's sauce because that is what I had on hand and I love that stuff. It made so much marinade I used 2 packages of chicken. I brought leftovers for lunch today. While I was eating it, a person came over to my desk to see what I was eating. He said everyone was drooling from the smell. I want to try it with steak next time. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Loved this recipe. I used chicken and marinated it for 36 hours. I don't even care for steak sauce, but it was great in this marinade. It had a rich, slightly smoky flavor that the whole family loved. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB2323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
a wonderful all around marinade - an instant classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Italy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Great marinade! We grilled Chicken with this, superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I marinaded some thick pork chops overnight and grilled them on the BBQ. They were VERY delicious. This is going into my regular rotation, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
It was alright! I would lower the amount of oil. It's a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri1104

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Very good, took out the onion as I didn't have it in my pantry. Used three additional garlic cloves (my husband and I are HUGE garlic fans)and added a touch more Worsch sauce. Great marinade, we'll definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Tapps, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States