Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I doubled this recipe because I made a double batch so I could have cold chicken to eat the next day (I'm back to eating low carb--so having ready made protein on hand is helpful for me so I don't snack on the wrong things). I let this marinade for almost 24 hours. I liked how basic it was but I think it needs a few seasonings thrown in--maybe some Mrs. Dash or thyme......maybe some lemon slices? Good, but needs a little more. I'll try this again with the spices thrown in and maybe the oil cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I used half the amount of oil and less onion (since I didn't have any more on hand) and it was delicious. I marinated whole chicken breasts for two days and the taste was incredible, even the smell in the house was heavenly. I think next time I will save the marinade and make it into a thick gravy because I loved it so much. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAYLENE421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I can't believe that I've yet to rate this recipe. I've made it twice now. It's very yummy. I use it to marinade chicken, and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I would use less oil next time. I didn't find it salty, though I left out the teaspoon of salt called for (perhaps the brand of soy I used wasn't overly salty but it wasn't a reduced-sodium kind though). The garlic flavour was very mellow; I must admit I expected a little more 'bite'... I may try out using a whole head of garlic to remedy that. Maybe a little less Worcestershire sauce too. I used this on chicken. I baked these in the oven at 350F for roughly 45 minutes, though these would be awesome on the bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Love this marinade. Flavorful and very Versitile. I have used it on beef, chicken and Pork. LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellaByrdie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is a very good marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Good, maybe more salt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
It was good but I thought it would have more garlic flavor. Steaks were tender- I will give ya that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Excellent! Our new favorite marinade. Left out the onions, as they are not a favorite around here. Marinated overnight, then threw the filets on the grill. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Garlic lovers everywhere, get ready to be impressed... this is an awesome marinade! I only used 1/2 cup of oil and for the steak sauce, I used A-1 Bold. I marinated a beef roast for 24 hours and it was a flavorful explosion for the taste buds! Can't wait to try this on chicken and pork; I'll bet it's great with any kind of meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States