Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
SUPER, GREAT, AWSOME. Really does go with any type od meat. My pork sat in the marinade for two days instead of one by accident, and OMG i still dream about the taste. I use a little less oil and water and add about a tbsp of brown sugar. Can't get much better than this one. I also make a larger amount to store for use when I need a great marinade in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGizaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This marinade is wonderful. I marinaded chicken strips and grilled them and they were so flavorful. My new favorite marinade. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I literally whipped this marinade up in less than 10 minutes as I was running out the door this morning. I used slightly less salt (1/2 tsp.) and becuase I only had two cloves of garlic on hand, I also threw in some garlic powder. I marinated chicken breasts all day and I broiled them when I got home from work. This was super easy to prepare and tastes great too! Thanks for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Oh my God. Melt in your mouth tender steaks! I love this marinade. I found it easy to throw everything in the blender to mix it thoroughly then I soaked my steaks in it all day long. Dinner was triumphant thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caboolture, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Utterly scrumptious. We marinated boneless chicken breasts and chopped them up to serve as the main topping on assemble-your-own salads. Our guests agreed that the chicken tasted marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
SOOO GOOD!!! I love this marinade. Great for grilled chicken. I also tweaked it a tiny bit. I used half of the oil and added about half of a cup of honey!! YUM!!! Also after I took the chicken out I scooped out the garlic and onions, pan fryed them and served them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
My family & I really like this recipe. I omitted the salt all together, since there was probably a good amount in the worcestershire, steak & soy sauces already. We will be using this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Ok, definitely check all your ingredients before you start preparing any recipe. While I was mixing the ingredients, I realized that my steak sauce was rancid, so I had to use BBQ sauce in its place. I broiled the steaks in the oven b/c I didn't want to clean any grills. Surprisingly, the steaks were good. Steak sauce would make it better though. I'll make an update when I try this again w/ steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
this recipe is amazing!! Its got great flavor, and the longer the steak marinades the better. I usually save a bit of marinade to saute either mushrooms or onions in it and eat them over the steak :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hangzhou, Zhejiang Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I reviewed and rated this once already...lol, had to do it again!!! This is the best marinade ever. It really is! I have used it several times and I don't need to marinate long. It works perfectly every time and the meat tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States