Ten Clove Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Awesome! The meat was falling off the bone and full of flavor. Perfect for the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
All my husband keeps saying right now as he cuts his steak is, "This is the best steak I've EVER had!". It's definitely a pleasure in our home. We both love garlic so it's perfect. I was lazy last night and put all the ingredients in a blender and then poured it out over the steaks to refrigerate overnight. So good tonight on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Lee Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Great garlic flavour. This marinade used overnight sure tenderized some steaks that would have been tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
SUPER, GREAT, AWSOME. Really does go with any type od meat. My pork sat in the marinade for two days instead of one by accident, and OMG i still dream about the taste. I use a little less oil and water and add about a tbsp of brown sugar. Can't get much better than this one. I also make a larger amount to store for use when I need a great marinade in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGizaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This marinade is wonderful. I marinaded chicken strips and grilled them and they were so flavorful. My new favorite marinade. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I literally whipped this marinade up in less than 10 minutes as I was running out the door this morning. I used slightly less salt (1/2 tsp.) and becuase I only had two cloves of garlic on hand, I also threw in some garlic powder. I marinated chicken breasts all day and I broiled them when I got home from work. This was super easy to prepare and tastes great too! Thanks for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Oh my God. Melt in your mouth tender steaks! I love this marinade. I found it easy to throw everything in the blender to mix it thoroughly then I soaked my steaks in it all day long. Dinner was triumphant thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Utterly scrumptious. We marinated boneless chicken breasts and chopped them up to serve as the main topping on assemble-your-own salads. Our guests agreed that the chicken tasted marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
SOOO GOOD!!! I love this marinade. Great for grilled chicken. I also tweaked it a tiny bit. I used half of the oil and added about half of a cup of honey!! YUM!!! Also after I took the chicken out I scooped out the garlic and onions, pan fryed them and served them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
My family & I really like this recipe. I omitted the salt all together, since there was probably a good amount in the worcestershire, steak & soy sauces already. We will be using this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Nelson Reinert

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States