Tempting Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
gorgeous!!!!!!!!!! made 40 of them for my family and they loved them ! very easy to make and lovely texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Fantastic! They were a big hit with all who tried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
These were absolutely wonderful! I made almond truffles, milk chocolate truffles (I rolled the truffle mixture in chopped Symphony Milk Chocolate Bars), Almond/Toffee truffles (rolled in chopped Almond/Toffee Symphony Bars), and dark chocolate truffles. A keeper! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I really liked this recipe! I had never tried making them...on my own that is. I used Baileys instead of the almond extract! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I've been making these truffles every year for Valentine's Day and they are fabulous! If you want them to be less "gooey", coat them in chocolate bark. These are super easy and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
So good but very rich. For the coating, I used almonds the first time and peanuts the second time. I thought the peanuts evened out the richness some. Also, these need quite a bit of time to set up before you can roll them. It says 2 hours, I say give it a little more time. And then after rolling them in the nuts let them set up over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Delicious- I always thought truffles must be difficult to make from the way they are priced, but this changed my mind. I had some difficulty in the shaping of the balls, it's hard to tell when they are ready, but this is probably just my inexperience (a good reason to make more truffles...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Definately not the truffles I was looking for. These came out sticky and gooey even after chilling for 24 hours. They have a good flavor, just not the right consistancy. I am still looking for a good truffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Willis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I followed the recipe, unfortunately they didn't come out right. I ended up with a very lovely almond ganache, but no truffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States