Tempeh Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Because of the richness of this dish I added a little Garam Masal and Cumin for the smokiness without wanting it to taste too "Chili" like, and it worked! Everyone loved this i will make this again! I also added frsh diced tomatos which gave it a fantastic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Added a little cumin like suggested in the first review as well as more rosemary and garlic and it was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
i find that dry parsly on any meal brings alot of taste and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This was great, but we had to add lots of seasonings. Added extra fresh rosemary & garlic, plus fresh parsley & chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I worked with what I had on hand (eggpl, red onion, lots of garlic, red/green pepp, frozen brocc, can of stewed tom., garb. beans,& tempeh). It was really good. I did the little bit of cumin and I overdid it a bit w/ the rosemary/thyme. I think the natural flavor of the veggies and s/p would have been fine. No matter what you have on hand the chick peas and tempeh were a great idea and create a good stew texture. Nice way to use tempeh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mirielcooks
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very good! I used shredded mozzarella in lieu of pepper jack and it was great! I'm not much of a cheese person but I thought the cheese made it. I loved all the veggies and tempeh and let everything simmer much longer than the recipe called for and I think this helped with the flavor. Additionally I added cumin, lemon pepper, fresh basil. The hubby liked so I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirielcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flossmoor, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
definitely add more spices such as cumin, hot pepper, etc. i cooked it a little longer so the carrots were soft. used kidney instead of garbanzo. didn't use green beans. but for a vegan recipe, not bad as a base to personalize to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mushroom4eva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Defiantly recommend adding more spices. I made it as is and it was pretty bland. The tempeh added a sort of strange texture to the dish that I liked but the family didn't. If I did it again, I would add more of the spices that the other reviewers added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was just okay. Too bland and liquidy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States