Tempeh Kabobs with Moroccan Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LeahR
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Good marinade. I used some other veggies I had in the house (in the picture). Most importantly the marinade complemented the tempeh well. I used the broiler and that worked well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These were delicious! We doubled the recipe and they served 8 people perfectly. We were out of honey so subbed some agave syrup and instead of two eggplants we did one eggplant and two medium zucchini. The cous cous was a nice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was good, but not great. I was thinking that the whole dish would have a Moroccan taste, but it definitely does not! I would use way less oil next time and the veggies could be easily swapped out for whatever is on hand. I broiled the kabobs for about 10 minutes total, turning every few minutes. I don't feel like the eggplant cooked enough with this method, but everything else would have been burnt or overdone if I had cooked it much longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merryc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I modified this recipe by switching around the veggies in the kabobs-- I used bell peppers, celery, large chunks of onion, and cherry tomatoes--and by using 2 packs of tempeh rather than one as we have a bigger family. The sauce and couscous were wonderful, but I found that the tempeh cooked up rather dry. However, that's nothing that a bit of sour cream won't fix, and all in all these were quite good. A bit time consuming, but yummy and fun to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dalittlebear1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Girdwood, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
so much work for something that tastes mediocre at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This was delicious and my family is not vegetarian. My husband said I could make it anytime! I cut the oil in half and used Mr. Yoshida's Terriyaki sauce. I did not add any extra salt and it was plenty salty. I also substituted zucchini for eggplant because I wanted some green in the mix. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
My whole family loved this dish! A couple of my Kabobs got a bit burnt (lol) but were still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I am only rating the couscous because it is all I made. I just wanted to experiment with couscous and am impressed, got all the boys to eat it as well! We will definetly be enjoying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I didn't make kebabs, but sauteed the vegetables. I really loved the flavor of this dish, but feel like the recipe calls for way too much olive oil. I used 6T instead of the 8 called for and still felt like the dish was too oily. I would definitely make this again, but would reduce the oil further and perhaps even increase the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Delicious! We skipped the kabobs and changed the veggies up a bit (just pan fried them, then the tempeh). Nonetheless, the marinade and the couscous were really good and went better together than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States